DEV Community

Cover image for HTML-Encrypted
Kaixin for SourCode-Z

Posted on

HTML-Encrypted

Protect your HTML-code by using encryption.
Your website will be shown as normal but the HTML-code will be encrypted by Javascript.

This script was made by myself without the intervention of others.!
Protect your HTML-code by using encryption. Your website will be shown as normal but the HTML-code will be encrypted by Javascript.

Showcase
Image description

if u wat use my HTML Encrypt for ur page please add Credit

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
dko1905 profile image
Daniel Florescu

This has nothing to do with encryption, and won't protect against anything. The website URL-encodes the input and decodes it when viewed. This also completely removes support for JS-free webpages. useless

Collapse
 
penucuricode profile image
Kaixin

thank you for the notification you gave, it really motivates me to make it even more useful.

Collapse
 
dko1905 profile image
Daniel Florescu

You could use something like crypto-js to actually encrypt the code, but the key would still be available, and it would a trivial task to decrypt the HTML. If you don't mind me asking, why do you want your HTML encrypted?

Thread Thread
 
penucuricode profile image
Kaixin • Edited

I'm here to spread my knowledge to everyone to learn the script that I made, but I think there are still many shortcomings in this script :) I know I'm inexperienced xD
if you wish you can comment and give suggestions, I encrypt it using the script I use: bot.zone-id.my.id/

Collapse
 
jefrancomix profile image
Jesús Franco

I won't say it is useless right away, actually could be a way to learn about how some already available commodities like SSL/TLS do real encryption. Obfuscation could be a more accurate description.

However I'm not sure that I'd like to run a bunch of encoded html (that is not the same as encrypted), please check the basics.

Collapse
 
artydev profile image
artydev

Look at this PageCrypr :-)