DEV Community

KAIDI
KAIDI

Posted on

what do you think about Antd design ?

Hello there,
Soon I will start a new react project and I have a choice between using Antd Design which is a powerful React UI library Or using react-bootstrap and all other libraries ! I mean for a very large application which is the most suitable to use to not have performance issues ?

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
jupiteris profile image
Jupiter Programmer

Hi, I just checked your question. As I am a React developer as well, I have experienced the Antd, bootstrap, Material.
In my opinion, Material is best among them.
Antd is also a good idea. but it is not so easy to customize as you wanted.
so If you want one of the Antd and bootstrap, perhaps bootstrap will be more good rather than Antd.
But to save the development speed, Antd is good rather than bootstrap.

Collapse
 
kamo profile image
KAIDI

Thanks Chen :)

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
Collapse
 
kamo profile image
KAIDI

Thanks for your feedback and your post is interesting :)

Collapse
 
arniyhjs profile image
Aniebiet Ebebe

please can you update your page
it's saying the page doesn't exit

Collapse
 
miketalbot profile image
Mike Talbot ⭐

No experience of Antd, but I use (and love) Material UI.

Collapse
 
kamo profile image
KAIDI

I agree Material UI is really cool

Collapse
 
ihssmaheel profile image
Mohamed Ismail

The PrimeReact UI library is really good compared to others. But, why isn't anyone talking about it? 🤔