DEV Community

Cover image for The Various Levels of "Senior" | Satire
Kim Arnett 
Kim Arnett 

Posted on

The Various Levels of "Senior" | Satire

  • I’ve been doing this for 20+ years senior
  • I’ve been here for 5, but my tech is only 10 senior
  • I’ve seen some shit senior
  • I watched a tutorial senior
  • I’ve done front end, back end, middle end, upside down end senior
  • erase it all and start again senior
  • 10x senior
  • -10x senior
  • I started on mainframe senior
  • I’m still on mainframe senior
  • I read a blog post about it senior
  • I can Google senior
  • Stack Overflow is my doc senior
  • What's a doc? senior
  • Your code can't be trusted because it didn't come from me senior
  • I've brought down production senior

Keep it going in the comments below!

Cross-posted on my personal blog.

Top comments (25)

Collapse
 
gabriel_molter profile image
Gabriel Molter

Rockstar developer senior.

Collapse
 
gabriel_molter profile image
Gabriel Molter

5 years of experience on the framework created less than a year ago, senior

Collapse
 
kaydacode profile image
Kim Arnett 

Yaaasss

Collapse
 
baharajr profile image
Bennett(he/him)

I got in before you did senior

 
kaydacode profile image
Kim Arnett 

Architects! Unless you want to go into management, then there's that 😊
Or my favorite tactic, duct tape yourself to the wall. They can’t get rid of you then 😂

Collapse
 
felipperegazio profile image
Felippe Regazio

Senior developer developing senior things senior

Collapse
 
kaydacode profile image
Kim Arnett 

😂😂

Collapse
 
kaydacode profile image
Kim Arnett 

Oh no! Is almost 40 the new senior? Asking for a friend 😂☠️

Collapse
 
avalander profile image
Avalander
  • I still don't know what I'm doing senior.
    • ...but I'm doing it better than you senior.
  • I can spell a lot of buzzwords senior.
Collapse
 
kaydacode profile image
Kim Arnett 

So much truth it hurts

Collapse
 
avatarkaleb profile image
Kaleb M • Edited

professional senior google searcher

Collapse
 
madza profile image
Madza

'I can re-write Linux kernel in Malborge' senior

Collapse
 
jouo profile image
Jashua

I just saw a resume from someone who apparently went from Junior to Senior in a single year, I don't even know how these job titles work anymore :P

Collapse
 
kaydacode profile image
Kim Arnett 

Life comes at you fast! Ps) was it mine 😂

 
davidbruchmann profile image
David Bruchmann

It's not about that, I just don't wanna be responsible for paying any invoices for your widow 😁
Hey "Dead rock" is either about music or some cloth ;-)

Collapse
 
zenulabidin profile image
Ali Sherief

I'm Senior Vice President of software-as-a-service

Collapse
 
davidbruchmann profile image
David Bruchmann

"Dead rock senior" sounds similar

 
davidbruchmann profile image
David Bruchmann

take your time, never meant it offensive :D

Collapse
 
xtrasmal profile image
Xander

you what??? :D
I think that you are a senior, the moment farting starts to hurt

Collapse
 
kaydacode profile image
Kim Arnett 

Whoa that took a turn

Thread Thread
 
xtrasmal profile image
Xander

haha :D yeah sorry
Actually.. are real senior farts dust clouds from his/her porch

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.