DEV Community

Cover image for Day 10. TODOs
Kiolk
Kiolk

Posted on

Day 10. TODOs

I try to move quickly, and as a result, I add TODOs to implement functionality later. There aren't critical area, but they require time that I don't have. I believe I will return to them in the future. In the other words, I am creating technical debt through this behavior. 

What I did:

Today, I accomplished two big tasks. First, I implemented the base logic for theming and added the ability to switch between day and night mode. I didn't do more; I only laid the foundation for it. Second, I created StubWebView to display screens that I haven't implemented yet.  This approach allows mocking general functionality and provides the opportunity to release the application faster. Unfortunately, I haven't implemented this solution for iOS yet. So, I will do that next time.
Dark theme
What I will do:

  • Add Detekt(a static code analysis tool) to the project.
  • Update README file with description of project.
  • Create a GitHub project to manage the tasks for future collaboration.

If you want to join the project, just leave a comment here, or write a message in LinkedIn.

What help I'm looking for:

Designer (create design of application in Figma)
Android/KMM developer
Any other help related to the project.

My timeline:

Day 1. Deep breath and dive
Day 2. Networking layer.
Day 3. Loading of articles.
Day 4. ArticleItem.
Day 5. Localization.
Day 6. Work on Sunday.
Day 7. First week.
Day 8. Enjoying coding.
Day 9. Expect/actual.

You can buy coffee me here :+)

See you tomorrow. 

Top comments (0)