DEV Community

Cover image for Day 6. Work on Sunday
Kiolk
Kiolk

Posted on

Day 6. Work on Sunday

Working on Sunday is the most challenging task. I cannot spend much time because you have responsibility to my family. From my experience, weekend is important time for recharging for next week. I try to avoid working much on the weekend, otherwise, work becomes less enjoyable.  I find it more enjoyable on work days.

What I did:

Most of the time I spent on configuration localization for the iOS part. It wasn't very difficult. Some difficulties were with configuring plural localization. I thought, It wouldn't be complex, but it didn't work from the first time. I plan to resolve this issue tomorrow.  

What I will do:

  • Complete localization. 
  • Implement ArticleItem view.
  • Added day/night theme support.
  • Update README file with description of project.
  • Create a GitHub project to manage the tasks for future collaboration.

If you want to join the project, just leave a comment here, or write a message in LinkedIn.

What help I'm looking for:

Designer (create design of application in Figma)
Android/KMM developer
Any other help related to the project.

My timeline:

Day 1. Deep breath and dive
Day 2. Networking layer.
Day 3. Loading of articles.
Day 4. ArticleItem.
Day 5. Localization.

You can buy coffee me here :+)

See you tomorrow. 

Top comments (0)