DEV Community

Cover image for Developer diary #12. Figma Dev Mode
Kiolk
Kiolk

Posted on

Developer diary #12. Figma Dev Mode

Today I have found that Dev Mode of Figma is not free. I know that since some date it will include in paid plan, but today I faced with it. I needed just to take space size between two widgets. It was sad.

After short googling of this question, I found a video with simple lifehack that allow you to get all required information by regular view mode of Figma. 

I understand, almost all digital companies are striving to maximize the revenue. They do this more active when they product stay popular.  I as a user don't expect that free functionality will be changed in the future. Very often, this is key reason why I chose this product before. I fell it is not natural. 

Top comments (0)