DEV Community

Cover image for Introducing Stack UI - Origin!
Kaustubh Shinde
Kaustubh Shinde

Posted on

Introducing Stack UI - Origin!

Hello everyone! Today I am extremely thrilled to announce a milestone of my life and my journey as an Indiehacker and Solopreneur.

Ever since I joined this Community/Platform, I have been actively speaking and was quite vocal about my open-source MVP product called Stack UI. So much so that I have written a couple of articles and even asked for help from this community to sponsor the next launch.

However, I am excited to say that I have somehow managed to scale the product from the MVP stage to the completion stage which I call the True 1.0 version.

So what is the difference between the earlier version and this new version?

The MVP or the prototype version had an entire layout designed with the help of Bootstrap and the inside components and elements were customized. I cannot release something like this on Github and for people to use it and call it a Freeform UI library!

So with the components I made, I experimented with each and every single one of them designed web templates, and solved the issues + bugs and once I was satisfied I decided to create this new version. Hence I call it - Stack UI Origin.

In this new version, you will find a complete redesign of all the UI components and elements, without any use of external libraries like Bootstrap, JQuery, etc.

We have also made the code available on GitHub. Making the Freeform UI Library truly Open Source.

What about React JS and Vue JS Components

The components made using React JS and Vue JS are almost done and are in the Testing Phase.

During the test, I noticed that the current Shared Server on which the platform is hosted is not enough powerful to host the new React JS and Vue JS Components, Hence I need to procure enough server space to host the new components.

So, do support us on Patreon so that I can soon launch the React JS and Vue JS Components.

What Supporters on Patreon can get in return?

Image description

Stack UI Link - https://stackui.co
Give a Star on GitHub - https://github.com/kaustubhdevstack/stackui
Support us on Patreon - https://www.patreon.com/StackUI

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
acidop profile image
Zeeshan πŸŽ–

I was looking for this one to get open sourced. Looking forward to contributing to this projectπŸ˜€

Collapse
 
krybone profile image
Kaustubh Shinde

The code stack is migrated from PHP to Node JS and its been updated on GitHub! Enjoy!

Collapse
 
krybone profile image
Kaustubh Shinde

Thanks looking forward to your contributions