DEV Community

Lauren Beatty
Lauren Beatty

Posted on • Updated on

React Deep Dive: Introduction

Hi πŸ‘‹

This year I've set out to better understand, and be able to articulate, React concepts.

Why πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

I'm a Senior Frontend developer and a Team Lead. I've been working full-time with React for 2 years now. I often intuitively know what I need to do to accomplish something in React, but I find if I have to explain things from a technical perspective, my words are lacking.

Method πŸ› οΈ

  1. Read the React docs and explore related material 30 minutes every weekday.πŸ“š

  2. Write down my notes! For me, writing helps to solidify my learning. I'll usually read something through once to get the overall picture, then read it a second time and take notes as I go. πŸ“

  3. At the end of the week read through my notes, and summarize anything important I learned in a brief blog post. πŸ‘©β€πŸ’»

That's it! My goal is to be a better technical communicator, but not burn out in the process. πŸ˜‚

Posts ✍️

Top comments (0)