DEV Community

Little DEv
Little DEv

Posted on

New for Jetpack Compose

Hii , I am new in jetpack compose . but at the same time I am a bit confused bcoz I don't know where I should start to learn jetpack compose. I just want to know about your experience from where you guys have started learning the jetpack Compose. which resource did you follow? youtube or documentation.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
danielrendox profile image
Daniel Rendox

I believe this is the best resource for learning Android and Jetpack Compose in 2023. You can also take some codelabs from this pathway, but it's designed for people already familiar with the XML view system and Android basics.
Also, check out my other comment on how to start in Android.
In addition, Philipp Lackner is currently a beast in making informative Jetpack Compose videos/courses.

Collapse
 
softwaresennin profile image
Mel♾️☁️

Welcome back @littledev047 Jetpack Compose can sometimes be confusing. There are so many great dev.to writers with amazing articles with how to start and hands-on

There is also this FreeCodeCamp article that I had come across

I learn more by reading than by watching. Hopefully, these can be as useful to you as they were to me.

Collapse
 
leandro_nnz profile image
Leandro Nuñez

Hi! I recommend you edit your post and add the tag #help so you can reach people who can help you.