DEV Community

Cover image for How to deploy a Blazor app to Azure Storage
Gwyneth Peña-Siguenza
Gwyneth Peña-Siguenza

Posted on

How to deploy a Blazor app to Azure Storage

I was playing around with Blazor web assembly and found out that you can deploy an app to an Azure storage account

I did a quick tutorial on how to do this.

I plan on creating more content around Azure; it's great to share what I've been learning.

If you have ANY feedback at all, please let me know in the comments below or reach out to me on socials.

Thanks for reading and possibly watching!

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
shostarsson profile image
Rémi Lavedrine

I am absolutely not familiar with Azure (but would love to know more about it). :-)

I really love the video tutorial. I made my first one recently (with OBS 😄) and planning to push it to dev.to after a little polish. 😉
Maybe in the future, I would love to do some Twitch streaming related to dev and security. I saw that Amazon is doing it with AWS on Twitch and I found it great.

Anyway, love your content. And please produce some more (even super basic Azure Cloud stuff) as I would be super interested in knowing more about it.

Cheers

Collapse
 
madebygps profile image
Gwyneth Peña-Siguenza

I can’t wait to see your AWS content. Thanks for watching.

Collapse
 
mouadcherkaoui profile image
Mouad Cherkaoui • Edited

Thanks for the article!
I guess there is a way to do it with github actions, I'll try and give a feedback!

Collapse
 
madebygps profile image
Gwyneth Peña-Siguenza

Awesome. That would be cool.

Collapse
 
mouadcherkaoui profile image
Mouad Cherkaoui • Edited

here is a workflow that I just get it to run for me :)

github.com/mouadcherkaoui/bxblazor...

for the azure-cli-actions config the credentials should be in this for :
{
"clientId": "",
"clientSecret": "",
"subscriptionId": "",
"tenantId": ""
}
here is the github documentation page github.com/marketplace/actions/azu... , the azure secret is the storage key or (I think sas will work too)!
personally I'm using azure DevOps pipelines but while watching the video I decided to retry github actions since I have some failed experiment before!