DEV Community

Cover image for AZ-303 Study notes #1 Intro to Azure AD
Gwyneth Peña-Siguenza
Gwyneth Peña-Siguenza

Posted on • Updated on

AZ-303 Study notes #1 Intro to Azure AD

Time to start studying

I've decided to start studying for certifications again. I've been a cloud engineer for about 2 years now and finally know what path I want to take my career in. I am a big fan of IT certifications and am aiming to take 3 this year.

Documenting my learning journey

To document my learning journey and help keep me accountable, I've decided to start a new series on my Youtube. Each video will have an introduction to the topic I am studying, some footage of me studying and going over the material and then a summary of what I learned that day.

Let's start with Microsoft Azure Architect Technologies AZ-303

Here is the first episode, the topic covered is: Intro to Azure AD for the AZ-303: Microsoft Azure Architect Technologies

Study notes

Azure Active Directory is sort of like a container that stores all the identity information for our organization. It is separate from your Azure Subscription.

Important components

Tenant

The environment where we create our users and register applications and devices.

Domain

When a tenant is created, it will have one initial domain (domain.onmicrosoft.com) and zero or more custom domains (added using TXT or MX DNS records).

Association / Trust Relationship

The link between an Azure AD tenant and one more more Azure Subscriptions. An AD tenant can be associated with multiple subscription, but a subscription can only and must be associated with one AD tenant at a time.

Thanks for tuning in

Next video we are covering virtual networks and virtual machines.

I plan on creating more content around Azure; it's great to share what I've been learning.

If you have any feedback at all, please let me know in the comments below or reach out to me on socials.

Thanks for reading and possibly watching!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
michelemauro profile image
michelemauro

I'm going to take this and the companion AZ304 before the end of the year. I'll follow you closely 😁

Collapse
 
madebygps profile image
Gwyneth Peña-Siguenza

That's great to hear Michele! I'm hoping to take 303 by next month :)

Collapse
 
nishu1343 profile image
nishu1343

Please discuss and explain the concepts.😊