DEV Community

Mahmoud Shalaby
Mahmoud Shalaby

Posted on

I Hope to work with this age

Intro

Welcome, I am Mahmoud Shalaby from egypt. I'm still 15 years old. I'm a full stack web developer with a lot of things.

My front-end skills

HTML/CSS/JS - every one know this

CSS framework: I am using tailwind because I like it so much and it will be the best CSS framework in the future

JavaScript framework: I know React and Vue but I'm using Svelte because it's faster and easier then them but his community is still small but it's be larger by the time.

My back-end skills

Python -> Django
JavaScript -> Express

NOTE: I can use socket.io in web sockets (Only with JavaScript)

Another programming languages

Some Game developing with Unity and C#
More things in python (My best language)
I know C/C++

Why did you choose full stack web developing ?

because I like it, I have a lot of skills in it and it was my first enter of programming

The End

I am live in Egypt not in America or Germany to be easy to get a work
If you have any thing to help me tell me in comments
And tell me about my English level because it's not my mother language and I'm still leaning it

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
dennistobar profile image
Dennis Tobar

Hello and Welcome :)

Age, in this context, is just a number because you need two things to be a good developer: knowledge about a programming language and how to solve problems (aka, algorithms).

I suggest you keep improving your skills because in many countries it is illegal to contract under-age people; try to focus on one or two areas to be a good developer (or problem solver) and try to do some technical writing to share your knowledge to others: don't be shy, you will see your blog after two or three years, and you will be amazed how far you went.

See you in the community :)

Collapse
 
mahmoudshalaby profile image
Mahmoud Shalaby

Thank you, You made me more amazed for that 😁😁😁.

Collapse
 
baenencalin profile image
Calin Baenen

And tell me about my English level because it's not my mother language and I'm still leaning it

I'm not going to sugercoat it, it's "passable".
As an English native I can fully understand what you have written and feel confident that when I communicate back you can understand what I say.
However there are a few grammatical issues and your text could be cleaned up.

Other than that your English is perfectly fine.

Collapse
 
mahmoudshalaby profile image
Mahmoud Shalaby

Thank you 😁😁.

Collapse
 
baenencalin profile image
Calin Baenen

Of course, I hope this feedback helps you.

Collapse
 
baenencalin profile image
Calin Baenen

I'm also fifteen and started and the young age of 11/12, it's great to also see another young developer, on the DEV platform at that.
I hope you get well situated and can get the help you need from the community like I did at one point.

I hope you have a good day and good luck working on your projects!

Collapse
 
mahmoudshalaby profile image
Mahmoud Shalaby

Good, I started at 11/12 years old too. Thank you 😁😁.
I hope you have a good day too.

Collapse
 
davidjackdev profile image
David Jack

Welcome :D

I hope you become a wonderful person.

Good Luck!! Man

Collapse
 
mahmoudshalaby profile image
Mahmoud Shalaby

Thank you. i hope that too