DEV Community

Cover image for Im a simple man. I want to chat with chat-GPT from vsCode. Help needed.
Manuel Artero Anguita 🟨
Manuel Artero Anguita 🟨

Posted on

Im a simple man. I want to chat with chat-GPT from vsCode. Help needed.

Right now my workflow is:

  1. I program exclusively in vsCode.
  2. GitHub Copilot is enabled
  3. ChatGPT is open in another window; i chat with it regarding specific questions from time to time.
  4. I'd love to have a "ChatGPT view" inside vsCode so i don't need to leave my editor.
  5. Every week, I check the marketplace for an official extension.
  6. I've given up on trying to stay in the loop regarding new POCs from people creating 'forks'.

Is this possible?

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
best_codes profile image
Best Codes • Edited

Hello! Have you tried the codeium extension for VS Code?

codeium.com

I love it! It autocompletes my codes, has an unlimited AI, GPT-4, and more!