DEV Community

Cover image for I built a collaborative list of resources for developers
Marcel Cruz
Marcel Cruz

Posted on

I built a collaborative list of resources for developers

Hi everyone! πŸ‘‹

I'm so excited to share with you what I've been creating, but let me start by explaining how Dev Resources came to be.

DR started as my personal compilation of resources for development. After a few years of (messy) bookmarking, I decided it was time to put everything in one place, categorized and most importantly, available for everyone.

Since its release (October 2020), many devs have contacted me to add their own creations and favourites, increasing, even more, the number of resources.
With that said, you can already guess: DR has all the things I like and find important for software development, but it can also have what you want.

Here's a brief of what you can find there:

πŸ›  tools
🧩 assets
πŸ§ͺ learning
πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’» jobs
πŸ’° product offers
βž• and a lot more

But you know what makes it even better?

The resources list is now open source, so everyone can contribute and be a part of it! 🀝

I hope that together we can create the biggest repository of resources for developers, so we can easily find what we need, share our creations and stay updated with new releases.

I'm planning a few more things for the next months:

πŸ“¬ newsletter with trending resources, deals and updates (already on the making)
⬆️ upvoting to help amazing projects stand out
πŸ”– bookmarking for a more personalised experience
☎️ communication between devs and makers
πŸ”₯ and whatever else you guys find useful, after all, Dev Resources is made from us to us

I launched it on Product Hunt today, and I'd love your feedback on it. It's my first time launching something there, and I've postponed it many times, always trying to get some more things done, but I think the current state is already good enough for a launch.

Anyway, I'd love to hear what you think of it!

Dev Resources: https://devresourc.es
Resouces list and public API: https://github.com/marcelscruz/dev-resources
Product Hunt: https://www.producthunt.com/posts/dev-resources

That's it, have a nice day and enjoy Dev Resources! 🀘

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
pdukatz profile image
Pauline Dukatz

That's an awesome list of resources you created, Marcel! I love the design. Thanks for your work, DR will make the life of developers way easier.

Collapse
 
marcelcruz profile image
Marcel Cruz

Thank you so much for the endless support, mein Schatz.

Collapse
 
kimyanna profile image
kimyanna

Terrific execution, great design, really well done!

Collapse
 
marcelcruz profile image
Marcel Cruz

Thank you so much!

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

Oh wow thanks so much this will come in handy.

Collapse
 
marcelcruz profile image
Marcel Cruz

I'm happy you like it! :)

Collapse
 
williamaguera profile image
William Aguera

Thank you for your stunning job. That's awesome.