DEV Community

Matej Minárik
Matej Minárik

Posted on

Jumpstart Your Career With These Books

These books transformed my professional career. I'm sharing the initial list and would like to keep adding resources as I discover them.

I really wish I had discovered these books earlier in my career.

https://github.com/Math3v/reading-resources

Which books were transformative to your career? Let me know in the comments section.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
szajbus profile image
Michał Szajbe

What I like about your list is the diversity of topics.

Adding to your Management section, I would recommend “Peopleware” by De Marco and Lister. It’s a great position on team productivity, not only from manager’s point of view.

Collapse
 
miksimal profile image
Mikkel

Grokking Algorithms: An Illustrated Guide for Programmers and Other Curious People by Aditya Bhargava, I found incredibly useful in gaining an intuitive understanding of all things algorithms when I was starting out.

Collapse
 
thramosal profile image
Thiago Ramos

I saw your list and it's awesome. I would add one book that changed my career too. GOOS - Growing Object Oriented Software Guided By Tests.

Thanks for sharing