DEV Community

Mohammad Fazel
Mohammad Fazel

Posted on

That unpleasant moment...!

I don't know how to start this but there are times we are so disappointed of who we are and what we do!

For example after about 3-4 years of developing different projects and working with different clients individually (freelance) despite my age (22), I felt like going to a great company! but when trying to apply, they have some metrics like years of experience in companies you worked full-time and also the age!

I have no pride, always trying to improve my skills and knowledge but always have the question for those who have no connections in big companies how we can join the team and develop our skills?!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

my age (22)

You have a long road ahead of many positive moments, and many setbacks. I'm 34, and reasonably accomplished β€” despite many many many setbacks not unlike what you are describing.

Collapse
 
juanfrank77 profile image
Juan F Gonzalez

Wholeheartedly agree with this take. At 22, there's a whole journey ahead with many positives and also many negatives. Depending on your perspective what you choose to highlight.

Collapse
 
mdhesari profile image
Mohammad Fazel

Ok that's right but your answer is so general!