DEV Community

Logan
Logan

Posted on

100 Days of Code: Day 3

I step away from learning on the weekends to spend quality time with my kiddo. So rather than talk about what I have learned, I'm going to focus on what I will learn.

Optionals:

  • Binding, Chaining, Nil Coalescing.
  • I've read over them a few times, but I always get tripped up on when or if to use ! or ?.

I'm also going to work on learning the methods available to update properties of UILabel.

For example:
@IBOutlet weak var thorWeightLabel: UILabel!

override func viewDidLoad() {
super.viewDidLoad()
thorWeightLabel.text = String(thor.weight)
thorWeightLabel.textColor = .red
}

I'm excited about getting started on all of this.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
diogoppedro profile image
Diogo Pacheco Pedro

Nice one Man! Keep up the practice, I am father as well and balance is important . I will try to join the #100Days of code JavaScript and document here as well.