DEV Community

Monteetechprep
Monteetechprep

Posted on • Updated on

TIL Blog

7/12 Today I learned that the command rackup changes the bash prompt to puma. This allows you to know which program is running in the terminal. The puma web server allowed me access to the live application preview which showed me a display of the code I typed. I also learned how to deploy a static website using Fly.io

7/16 Today I learned about the concepts of HTML and how it works in regards to a webpage. I learned that HTML is the structure and content of a webpage. I also learned several tags that can be used to diversify and organize a webpage.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
citronbrick profile image
CitronBrick

Hi, it'll be useful for others, if you can post a link to rackup & puma.

I haven't heard of them before.