DEV Community

Niall Maher
Niall Maher

Posted on

πŸ‘‡ Drop Links to Your Linkedin so We Can All Connect πŸ’œ

Are you on LinkedIn?

LinkedIn has still opened up more opportunities than any other platform so if you aren't, create an account!

I've made friends, huge financial gains and a huge network of smart people by being a little active on there. Best time to start working on your profile there is when you don't need it. πŸš€

Connect with me πŸ‘‡
https://linkedin.com/in/nialljoemaher/

Let's all connect on LinkedIn, drop your links below. πŸ’œ


Follow me on Twitter

Subscribe on CodΓΊ Community

Top comments (35)

Collapse
 
moopet profile image
Ben Sinclair

You can add your LinkedIn link to your profile already. Clicking on anyone's name will get you there.

Personally, I don't think I'd ever make "friends, huge financial gains" on LinkedIn, but you can add me if you want.

Collapse
 
nialljoemaher profile image
Niall Maher

Well, that's where all the business owners and recruiters hang out. Give it a shot!

Collapse
 
creativesuraj profile image
Suraj Sharma

Nowadays LinkedIn is full of spam posts. Business owners don't reply to our messages. 😟

Thread Thread
 
nialljoemaher profile image
Niall Maher

Well I just present myself as available on my profile and share free tips for businesses so that they want to reach out to me and my business.

Collapse
 
coderarchive profile image
Lu-Vuong Le πŸš€

Agreed LinkedIn is important for professional networking! I think every developer should at least have a profile even if they aren't very active

Here's my profile:

linkedin.com/in/lu-vuongle/

Collapse
 
giorgosk profile image
Giorgos Kontopoulos πŸ‘€ • Edited

Not sure what is the gain in making lots of unrelated friends on linkedin.com unless these new friends are liking all your posts etc.

I think it is probably better to develop your profile by updating with relevant info, creating blog posts and engaging with other people direclty on linkedin in the form of comments likes etc

Collapse
 
nialljoemaher profile image
Niall Maher

Related for me, I like to post dev stuff on LinkedIn and hopefully can connect good people. You never know who you could help, who works where or could help you in the future. No winning by keeping your network too small either. LinkedIn has been awesome for me and my career anyway. Likes are for vanity but I get plenty of people connecting every day who I try help and also help me. Like most things, you get what you give πŸ’œ

Collapse
 
iamarya profile image
Arya • Edited

Well if someone wants to discuss Linux stuff, CentOS, etc or Proxmox (Virtualization) anything on FOSS I am available.

I prefer XMPP and you can reach me at clickme.sh@xmpp.is

You can connect with me on LinkedIn ;).
linkedin.com/in/navneethakrishnan/

Edit: I sent you a request on LinkedIn

Collapse
 
thebuildguy profile image
Tulsi Prasad

This will be amazing! I've been on LinkedIn a lot before even I started dev-ing, I think that's the best place for making professional connections, though I still love Twitter more and spend lot of time there.

Would love to connect with you! πŸ™Œ

heytulsiprasad

Collapse
 
saswatamcode profile image
Saswata Mukherjee
Collapse
 
chrisdixon161 profile image
Chris Dixon

I only recently set mine up, even though I am not looking for a job, I thought there is no harm in being present there!

linkedin.com/in/chris-dixon-446673...

Collapse
 
nialljoemaher profile image
Niall Maher

Plenty of businesses training staff too, you could always help them! Not only for job seekers. I'm not looking either πŸ’œ

Collapse
 
aybee5 profile image
Ibrahim Abdullahi Aliyu
Collapse
 
the_unconventional_coder profile image
ABHINAVA GHOSH (he/him)
Collapse
 
webdev_chen profile image
Uchena Miller
Collapse
 
kelvinmai profile image
Kelvin Mai
Collapse
 
jcolombo profile image
Juan Colombo
Collapse
 
nulf profile image
nulf

linkedin.com/in/ulf-krantz-16835311a/

I like the initiative!

Collapse
 
akwetey profile image
Jonathan Akwetey
Collapse
 
muhimen123 profile image
Muhimen

if you aren't, create an account!

I am not old enough to create one. πŸ˜‘

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.