DEV Community

Cover image for What's a great show or movie you watched recently?
Nick Taylor
Nick Taylor

Posted on

What's a great show or movie you watched recently?

Photo by Georgia Vagim on Unsplash

I just finished watching Living with Yourself on Netflix.

Big 👍

What's a great show or movie you watched recently?

Top comments (32)

Collapse
 
kdien profile image
Khoa Dien

Mr. Robot hands down!
Technically I didn't just start watching it recently, but it just came back for the final season after 2 years, and it's so damn good!

Collapse
 
nerrdii profile image
Joseph Davis

I watched the first season a while ago, I'll have to get back into it!

Collapse
 
amorriscode profile image
Anthony M.

I second this. Been loving the final season! 🔥

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

I've watched the first season and it was amazing. Gotta get back into that show.

Collapse
 
elusk profile image
elusk

Dark, the Netflix series. You have to watch it in German with the appropriate subtitles, however, if you want the full experience. Quite a beautiful show, though I'm a little worried about how they're going to pull off the final (third) season.

Collapse
 
kyleboe profile image
Kyle Boe

I am waaaaayyy behind the curve here, but I watched Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse this last weekend and had an absolute blast. The art style and subtle nods to the comics/past movies were tons of fun.

It is also on Netflix in 4k. 10/10 would recommend.

Collapse
 
jacobherrington profile image
Jacob Herrington (he/him) • Edited

I love tv shows and movies, and I am super picky about them.

Here is a list of a few I love off the top of my head (and that I've watched or re-watched recently):

TV
Peaky Blinders
Breaking Bad
The Office
El Camino (TV Movie?)

Movies
Dunkirk
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
Into the Spiderverse

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

I still need to watch Peaky Blinders. I've only heard great things about it. I recently watched the trailer for El Camino, looks good. I'm hoping it can live up to Breaking Bad's legacy.

For movies, I still need to watch Dunkirk. Into the Spiderverse was amazing. I also love the fact that they added Peter Porker/Spider-Ham for some comedic relief. I used to collect comics and for the uninitiated, that was a real comic.

Peter Porker the Spectacular Spider-Ham (1985) comic books<br>
Peter Porker the Spectacular Spider-Ham

Photo courtesy of mycomicshop.com

Collapse
 
freeman02092597 profile image
Joe

What we do in the shadow, it's an old movie, but it's really funny!

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

It's got Germaine from Flight of the Concords, so I'm in. Also, for those who have never seen Flight of the Concords, you gotta check it out.

Collapse
 
peledzohar profile image
Zohar Peled

IMHO, Their best song is this:

Collapse
 
ronaldoperes profile image
Ronaldo Peres

Recently i watched Split in netflix and Glass in Prime Video, i liked both!

Collapse
 
bauripalash profile image
Palash Bauri 👻

Webseries : The Family Man
And Movies : Newton , Mission Mangal

They were awesome ♥️

Collapse
 
peledzohar profile image
Zohar Peled

Currently watching Raising Dion on Netflix.
Can't remember the last great movie I've seen. Mostly watch movies with my 8-years-old so I think the last great one was probably Monsters Inc.

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Thanks for sharing. I’ll take a peek at Raising Dion when I have a chance. Monsters Inc. is a great movie🔥

Collapse
 
livanjimenez profile image
Livan Jimenez

The..Office

on repeat.. lol

Collapse
 
timnans profile image
timnans

Thesis. A 1996 Spanish moive

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Bojack Horseman season six is here!

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

I’m lagging behind on Bojack. I’ve only watched up to season 4. Gotta get back on track. I’ll open a JIRA ticket. 😂

Collapse
 
jmickey profile image
Josh Michielsen

I watched Searching over the weekend. Really great movie with very accurate representations of computers and social media. I absolutely loved it!

Collapse
 
amorriscode profile image
Anthony M.

This might come up again later but Joker. I really enjoyed it.

Haven’t seen but I want to watch Peanut Butter Falcon.

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Haven't had a chance to see Joker yet. I heard it's solid and I just watched the preview for Peanut Butter Falcon. Looks really good!

Collapse
 
wobsoriano profile image
Robert

Mindhunter if you're into serial killers.

Collapse
 
uncledev profile image
Fernando dos Santos

MOVIES
‎Mowgli
Upstarts

TV SHOW
Seis Manos