DEV Community

Cover image for Don't worry, I've not given up!
Nicole S
Nicole S

Posted on

Don't worry, I've not given up!

Hi guys!!

I've just finished my first week of the Front-End Web Development bootcamp. Some of you weren't lying when you said it's fast paced but I have definitely learned a lot!

I took loads of notes during the pre-work leading up to the course starting, as well as during the classes so have created a series to touch up on everything, refresh my memory and hopefully teach anyone that's in the same boat as me and is just figuring it all out.

As always feel free to comment with tips and advice :)

Sit tight!
Nicole

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
rezthedev profile image
Rez the Dev

Remember every day take about 30 mins and practice, practice and practice what you learned that week.

Collapse
 
michaelsynan profile image
Michael Synan

You got this!

Collapse
 
manishmehra profile image
Manish Mehra

@nicole__ It will be frustrating for the first few months. Once you cross this threshold, things will start to make sense. So be patient and don't be hard on yourself. And don't stop posting.

Collapse
 
theplebdev profile image
Tristan Elliott

Keep on keeping on!!!

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.¸☆

Congratulations on finishing your first week! Keep it up!