DEV Community

NovaDesign
NovaDesign

Posted on

Looking for Feedback on My Website!

Hi everyone,

I'm excited to share a project I've been working on and would love to get some feedback from this community.
This project is from FrontendPractice

What I'm Looking For
As a beginner, I'm looking for feedback on the following aspects:

  1. Design and Layout: Is the website visually appealing? Are there any design improvements you would suggest?

  2. User Experience: Is the website easy to navigate? Are there any usability issues you encountered?

  3. Functionality: Do all the features work as expected? Are there any bugs or errors you noticed?

  4. Content: Is the information presented clearly and effectively? Are there any areas where the content can be improved?

How You Can Help

Please take a few minutes to visit the website and explore its features. Any feedback, suggestions, or constructive criticism would be greatly appreciated!

Note

The website is still a work in progress, and I'm adding new features and content every day. However, I would love to get your feedback on how it looks and functions right now.

Here is the link to the website: ND Help Page

Thank you so much for your time and help. Looking forward to your valuable feedback!

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

I think it mostly gets the job done β€” probably could have more distinct design in places as well as maybe a clearer explanation of the service upfront. As a first-time visitor I have to search to figure out what it's supposed to offer.

Collapse
 
zeddnyx profile image
Zeddnyx

I think maybe add a padding top or make it center the navbar list on mobile version, and disable the scroll content when navbar on mobile is enable, 1 more when user click outside the navbar mobile and navbar mobile is enable, it should be closed the navbar mobile

Collapse
 
eruj22 profile image
Jure Prnaver

Looking at your website, copyright text in the footer seems out of place. You can try moving it out of section inside footer, so that it is positioned below this section. Another thing to look out for is pages with small amount of text inside (e.g. manage billing). On larger screen with 2K resolution I can see white text below footer. Also on said page breadcrumbs link is not working.
Another interesting thing is how routing is done. I guess you are using plain html + css to render the website. Names of the files when your code lies could be named better and url path could be improved. This is based on the url /OtherSites/manage3/manage3.html, where I would expect path similar to /abstract/manage-billing.html.
Hope this helps you better improve your website. My first impression it looks good for a beginner developer

Collapse
 
novadesign profile image
NovaDesign

Thank you so much!

I fixed white space under the footer 10 minutes ago... so now, It's ok! For the names, I will change names of the files.

Collapse
 
asmyshlyaev177 profile image
Alex

More about vision, don't see projects with complex frontend logic, that the main reason why need Frontend devs at first place.
I mean forms validation (email, phone, name), async server form validation, fancy custom components, reusable hooks, authentication, pagination, infinite scroll, REST/GraphQL API integration, state-management, testing.

Collapse
 
jonrandy profile image
Jon Randy πŸŽ–οΈ • Edited

One thing that seems very wrong is that I seem to be seeing a FOUC (flash of unstyled content) whenever the page changes. This looks bad

Collapse
 
jonrandy profile image
Jon Randy πŸŽ–οΈ • Edited

Well, maybe not a FOUC per se, but there are some jarring layout glitches

Collapse
 
novadesign profile image
NovaDesign

I can see that, but I'm looking for some solution, and can't find anything that is working...