DEV Community

Okezie Okpara
Okezie Okpara

Posted on

Recruiter Spam

Recruiter spam in tech is real. We don't talk about it often but it exists and it hurts. I have had so many experiences and I totally want to begin calling out and mentioning the names of my perceived offenders.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

We don't talk about it often but it exists and it hurts

It definitely hurts good recruiters as much as anyone. Gives the whole industry a bad name.

Collapse
 
whokilledkevin profile image
kevin_kevin • Edited

That's a huge problem, true. But it's popular now to make Gmail filters sorting recruiter's letters, the separate pages with abstract answers to any recruiter letter and so on.

And even there are new tools for that -> reply.id [don't blame me for sharing]

Collapse
 
rickssss profile image
Rick

You can forward them to me. I could use some of this, uh, spam πŸ˜