DEV Community

Cover image for [nodemon] app crashed - waiting for file changes before starting (solution)
Osman Forhad
Osman Forhad

Posted on • Updated on

[nodemon] app crashed - waiting for file changes before starting (solution)

as a newbie developer in node js platform we face :[nodemon] app crashed - waiting for file changes before starting... error is so many times and this is the most common mistake in node js it happened also with me. so now today we will see why it will happen.

[nodemon] app crashed - waiting for file changes before starting..

this type of error basically happens if we import the wrong packages or mistake in the type in packages names spelling like Folder or File
and our terminal is always indicated to us where is the problem. please see the terminal carefully. it will look like the below screenshot. here I marked the notification which given me by my terminal and finally I understand what was my mistake.

please see the below screen shot:
Alt Text
after seeing this I go to my index.js file and correct my spelling mistake in the file name.
after that my node app is working nicely here is my screenshot.
Alt Text
that it
.
Happy Coding.
osman forhad
Mobile & Web Application Developerđź’»

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
habibchamakhi profile image
habibchamakhi

Image description
i have this error i cant find the solution cab u help me