DEV Community

Cover image for To My First 1k of Users 🚀
Patico
Patico

Posted on

To My First 1k of Users 🚀

Today my side project Architecture Analysis has got first 1000 visitors. Not a very big deal, but these people are really driving this project, their experience lemme know what is going wrong, what I need to improve, and what is well done.

I really appreciate it and want to say

BIG THANK YOU, GUYS

Only you let me know that I do useful stuff and you drive me to continue this work.

During this month Architecture Analysis got the support of JavaScript language and more accurate analysis algorithm, started to provide components insights, and generate badges for GitHub repositories' readmes.
Also recently feedback form was added so any feedback or feature requests are welcomed!

Thank you guys and welcome to https://arc.patico.pro

Sincerely yours, Paul

Alt Text

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jamessingleton profile image
James Singleton

Looks pretty cool! I was looking at github.com/americanexpress/one-app on your site. It would be cool to get recommendations on what should be improved (maybe there is and I missed it?). Also, I feel like you would want a file to be "stable" and not "unstable". However, the dots show that "stable" files are dangerous, so I got a little confused by that.

Collapse
 
paticopro profile image
Patico

Yes, I'm going to add more detailed recommendations and provide a list of found architectural issues.

About Stable/Unstable components - I use terminology suggested by Robert C. Martin in Clean Architecture book, he calls components "stable" when they're used a lot by other components. It means that these components are difficult to change because any change could have a big impact on the whole system. That makes them "stable" and dangerous.

"Unstable" component is a component that easy to change, it does not affect others, because there are much less dependent components.

Probably, I need to change these terms to something more clearly and less confusing.

Thank you for your comment James