DEV Community

Cover image for 12 Funny Ways to Take Your Frustrations Out on ChatGPT
Paul Salamone
Paul Salamone

Posted on

12 Funny Ways to Take Your Frustrations Out on ChatGPT

Uh, I spend more time with ChatGPT than I do with my girlfriend, cat, and family combined — is that ok? Especially since, let’s be honest, ChatGPT is like an extremely intelligent autodidact who knows everything but does nothing with it. Don’t you hate these people?

They sit at the bar, night after night, they have an answer for everything under the sun, and they do nothing with their lives. Miserable, shiftless, arrogant…

But this isn’t about me and my former best friend “Frank” (not his real name, but it is).

A 30-something man with a moustache and brown sweater

This is about me and my new best friend, ChatGPT — a.k.a. Chatty G, Chat Do Re Me, Chatty Boom Batty, etc. Namely, that I like to take out my frust on a grey screen with tiny text which is always upbeat and only trying to help me. Here’s a list of things I do and you should definitely do, too. (And that includes YOU, “Frank”).

1. Greet It Inappropriately

greeting

2. Give It Insane Tasks, i.e. “100 Things to Do With Dead Bats”

bat assignment

3. …At The End Barely Thank It For Its Efforts

Thanks.

4. Mock It For Being Smart

Mocking

5. Punch the Screen It’s On

punching
reaction

6. Threaten to Leave It

Threat

7. Compare it Unfavourably to the Competition

comparison

8. Mock Its Web Design

mocking its css

9. Tell It No One Will Remember It

the future
(BTW, Chat-GPT just called this a “memorable fashion choice”:)

Justin Timberlake with cornrows

10. … Then Switch It Up and Confusingly Compliment It …

compliment

11. … Weirdly Confessing Your Undying Love and Devotion…

Confession

12. …Before Giving It Another Impossible Task

New task

Happy Prompting!!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
shrihari profile image
Shrihari Mohan

Nice one . whats up with you and bats ?

Collapse
 
paulsalamone profile image
Paul Salamone

You know who to ask ;)

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted