DEV Community

Pavel Keyzik
Pavel Keyzik

Posted on

What do you usually say when approve Pull Request?

Hey! I want to share a small app to generate approve comment in you Pull Requests. At the end of the working day I usually take some Pull Request to review and sometimes my brain is trying to find something better than just "LGTM" comment for PR. So, I've created this app with some messages I can think of. Now, whenever I get stuck with generating messages in my brain, I can do this using this app.

You can check this app here https://pr.pavelkeyzik.com/ but I also want to ask you a little question. What do usually say when leave some comment to approve Pull Request. If you want, you can add this message as comment, or even contribute to the app. You'll just need to add your message to this file https://github.com/pavelkeyzik/pr-approve-generator/blob/master/src/core/messages.js

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
usuario001 profile image
José Manuel

Nice Work! or LGTM!
But thanks!!! I'm gonna say this for your app: Nice Work!
Clearly, I do it in a friendly way!

Collapse
 
pavelkeyzik profile image
Pavel Keyzik

Thank you! 🫶