DEV Community

Perry McLaughlin
Perry McLaughlin

Posted on • Updated on

Introduction

Hello everyone! My name is Perry McLaughlin. I am a senior from Cleveland, Ohio currently studying Human-Centered Design and Development. I will be graduating in December and am so excited!

I do not have a ton of programming experience outside of course work here at Penn State. I have been lucky enough to take a fair amount of programming courses while I have been here at Penn State. I have taken probably 2-3 programming courses a year since I have been here. Outside of these courses, I do not have much experience. This past summer I worked for a mortgage bank located in Cleveland, Ohio. During my internship there I worked as a business systems analyst. My job was focused on writing requirements to present to developers and do vendor research on possible products that we could purchase. I worked very closely with multiple developers but was not doing any of the actual programming. An example of a project that I worked on during my time there was creating an automated email to send out to loan officers when loans that they were working on were getting close to the closing date. It was a really good project to get my foot in the door and was able to work with the developers to get that automated email created.

I am really excited to get the semester started and learn many new things through out it. I wish everyone the best this semester.

Top comments (0)