DEV Community

Cover image for Completed Hacktoberfest 2019 πŸŽ‰βœ¨πŸ¦„
Pranjal Agnihotri {..❀️}
Pranjal Agnihotri {..❀️}

Posted on

Completed Hacktoberfest 2019 πŸŽ‰βœ¨πŸ¦„

2019 has been the first time I participated in Hacktoberfest, it was a lot of fun participating in the open-source contribution and it still feels it's the beginning and don't stop contributing.

I came to know about Hacktoberfest by my friend last year and this year I came across a twitter post which reminded me about Hacktoberfest.

My contribution have been pretty diverse from discord-bot to building functional libraries but it has been a lot of fun to get to know about cool projects and awesome developers and most important that I am also a part of those projects now.

One of the key thing which I love doing is building well architecture code-base which results in high scalability as you can painlessly add new features to it and test it, so all the projects I contributed have been very well documented + following clean code guidelines with very good tooling.

It's okay to spend some time choosing right project for you, as your developer experience will depend on that, and enjoy contributing.

If you are bored coding so long on same project, you should definitely try open source it will be a charm.

Happy Coding 😎.

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Congrats!

Collapse
 
pranjalagnihot8 profile image
Pranjal Agnihotri {..❀️}

Thankyou ⚑

Collapse
 
satviktiwari profile image
Kivtas

Congrats bro

Collapse
 
andreagon profile image
Andrea Gonzales

Congrats! It was my first time joining Hacktoberfest as well, and it was fun!

Collapse
 
pranjalagnihot8 profile image
Pranjal Agnihotri {..❀️}

Congrats Andrea, it's really lot of fun contributing in open-source