DEV Community

Cover image for Pratap's Hacktoberfest 2023 Pledge
Pratap Parui
Pratap Parui

Posted on

Pratap's Hacktoberfest 2023 Pledge

Intro

Hello πŸ‘‹ Everyone Myself Pratap I'm a blogger, full stack developer, open-source contributor, Cloud and tech community Enthusiast based in the Mumbai, India.

Also I'm working as Trainee Backend Developer in Datamatics full time apart form that I like to watch anime and listen to some lo-fi music while coding. 😁


Background

So this is my Third year of participating in Hacktoberfest!

This time, I want to go above and above by assisting open source newbies! So, here's my promise.

So In Hacktoberfest provided an excellent chance to begin contributing to open source projects. I selected tasks that were basic yet nonetheless challenging. It was an excellent approach to learn new features and strategies.

Hacktoberfest is a worldwide event, and I had the opportunity to meet individuals from all around the world. It was an extremely enlightening experience that taught me about other cultures and points of view.


Pledge

This year, I'm committed to participating in the community-driven initiative, Hacktoberfest. My dedication involves actively engaging with various open-source projects throughout October.

Objectives

My goals for Hacktoberfest 2023 revolve around two main aims. Firstly, I aspire to discover and explore more open-source projects, even if my contributions aren't direct. Secondly, I aim to full fill the requirement of having at least 4 pull requests accepted, with the added aspiration of being among the first 50,000 contributors. This achievement would lead to a tree being planted on our behalf.

My Commitment

Therefore, I am making a heartfelt commitment to contribute to the open-source community to the best of my abilities.

Top comments (0)