DEV Community

Cover image for Humor is a great way to discover and enjoy programming so I built ProgrammerHumor.io
ProgrammerHumor.io
ProgrammerHumor.io

Posted on • Updated on

Humor is a great way to discover and enjoy programming so I built ProgrammerHumor.io

ProgrammerHumor.io

What programmers find humorous is quite limited and for me personally, I sometimes discover new technologies via Programming Memes. I've seen a lot of memes about Golang, Javascript Frameworks, Rust, Flutter which has led me to look deeper into those technologies and sometimes even try them out.

And if humor can lead you to discover new technologies and peak your interest in a new language or framework, then I think it's definitely worth it.

Screenshot of ProgrammerHumor.io

The site carries memes, comics, and other content that we as programmers find funny. The website is updated regularly with new content.

The site has a variety of sub-categories that you could drill down into.

ProgrammerHumor.io has a variety of sub-topics that you could explore

Any feedback is welcome 👐🏼!

And have an amazing day 🚀.

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
skinning3577 profile image
Stellar Bell

This is really cool!!
Would love to hear about the tech stack and insights on how you built this?

Collapse
 
arguably8773 profile image
Dangle Albright

OMG, I just spent half an hour on your site! 🚀 Awesome stuff mate.

Collapse
 
manuartero profile image
Manuel Artero Anguita 🟨

amazing!

Collapse
 
myleftshoe profile image
myleftshoe

"that we as programmers find funny" - i feel sorry for those who don't understand - the Road Runner one is a masterpiece!

Collapse
 
xeroxism profile image
Alexander Omorokunwa

WOw. nice....

Collapse
 
disallow2533 profile image
Josh Ali

lol this is fun 😂

Collapse
 
rdmullins profile image
Roger Mullins • Edited

Love it! Definitely bookmarking.

Collapse
 
handled3119 profile image
Gabe Lyons

Great one more place I can go to procrastinate.

Collapse
 
jeremy88 profile image
Jeremy Spills

Thank you so much for this, I need more lolz in my life.