DEV Community

Pruthviraj Chauhan
Pruthviraj Chauhan

Posted on

Hi ! Help me with react

//About me :
Hello Devs, I am Pruthviraj from Graphic design background, from my childhood I always dreamt of becoming coding wizard and do some hacking πŸ§‘β€πŸ’» , I know it's not that simple now-a-days. Now I am 20Year Old student doing degree on Agriculture I know I told I have design background - it's self-learnt so I am Prof. Graphic designer, enough about me Let's talk what I am up to now.

//Coding Part πŸ§‘β€πŸ’» :
Now I want learn coding very badly so that I can be a front-end developer ( with good amount skills in hand) by the end of this year. Right now I learnt some HTML,CSS and JS , Not sure How much perfect. Now I jumped in learning react , where I want your help if your are good at react plz πŸ™πŸ™ mentor me (either Discord , twitter, Instagram, Call πŸ€™).

I want to master React so bad and so fast so that I can Align my design and development skills by the end of the year. πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

//Conclusion 🀞:
I am so grateful you read whole post 😊.
If you're willing to help😁
My Social Links :
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/yr.graphicdesigners/
WhatsApp/Call : +91 8880194494

Thank you again πŸ˜šπŸš€/
-Pruthviraj Chauhan
Code aspirant

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
hassanzohdy profile image
Hasan Zohdy

Hello Pruthviraj,

Make sure you're so familiar with HTML and CSS.

Your next step is to understand JS, String Functions, Arrays, Objects, Date, OOP Classes, Arrow Functions Constants, promises, DOM and DOM Events.

Once you're done with it, you can head to React Safely.

Your next level is to work as follows:

  • HTML -> Replaced With React (JSX).
  • CSS-> Replaced With SCSS Modules Or Styled Components.
  • JS -> Rpleaced With Typescript

If you've any questions, joint my Discord Channel discord.gg/vtZE9YzaFz

You'll find some good resources to learn varius things inside it as well.

Collapse
 
pruthvirajchauhan profile image
Pruthviraj Chauhan

thank you for the help broo... I will contact incase any doubts

Collapse
 
geauxweisbeck4 profile image
Andrew Weisbeck

I'm posting the Air Bnb React/JSX Style Guide rules over the next 15 days if you want to follow along and learn a little bit about how to write React/JSX the way Air BnB engineers do!

Collapse
 
uttam_py profile image
Uttam Sharma

This may help you
roadmap.sh/

Collapse
 
pruthvirajchauhan profile image
Pruthviraj Chauhan

Thank you for the link broo it helped alot and cleared my doubts

Collapse
 
radhe65gupta profile image
Radheshyam Gupta

Visit this biharisoft.com/EduBox . I think it very useful for new React js developer

Collapse
 
pruthvirajchauhan profile image
Pruthviraj Chauhan

Thank you broo

Collapse
 
citronbrick profile image
CitronBrick

If you want to learn React, my personal suggestion you go with the current official React tutorial (reactjs.org/tutorial/tutorial.html), with class components & arrow functions for method binding.

Learn hooks, Context, TypeScript and any React external libraries later.

Collapse
 
pruthvirajchauhan profile image
Pruthviraj Chauhan

Thank you so much