DEV Community

Rahul Chowdhury 🕶
Rahul Chowdhury 🕶

Posted on

Day 3: Implementing offline app access

Hey, it's day 3 of my job hunt.

What did I do yesterday?

I ditched Dagger for now and used Koin to resolve the dependencies for my app. Setting up Koin was damn easy.

Also, since I'm writing my app in Kotlin, using Koin felt natural.

There was a small bug due to a silly mistake I made while wiring up my Actvity to my Fragment.

I posted the issue on Twitter and Pulkit pointed me to an Android issue tracker thread. Got my issue resolved after I posted a comment over there.

What am I doing today?

Now that my view model setup is working. I will be working on persisting API call data using the Room library.

Also, focusing on picking up data binding library to display data in my app.

Following this wonderful guide over here: https://developer.android.com/topic/libraries/architecture

Any good tutorials on how to test view models?

Top comments (0)