DEV Community

Ririio
Ririio

Posted on

Adding more functionalities

Language Support

For this week's content, I added a single functionality for my current SSG project. The purpose is to allow the converted html files to be that of a specified language provided by the user; in default the language will be "en-CA". What type of language is essential for the files during conversion.

Markdown Support: Horizontal Line

Some files will not have a horizontal line, but some will. By adding this functionality, it ensures that all files that the user provides regardless on whether they have an hr or not, will ensure for the best results.

Problems

The problem that I had with this week's content is the "git merge", it was a little bit confusing. I mean having two separate branches to do two smaller tasks doesn't sound appealing. After doing it, and failing miserably the first few times allowed me to finally understand why having this is a great idea. Having multiple branches ensures that when pushing my code, it is well organized and not cluttered out when committed.

Project Repo

Top comments (0)