DEV Community

Cover image for Back to start again - Week 5
RiyaAgrawal17
RiyaAgrawal17

Posted on

Back to start again - Week 5

Hey guys!! Again I am back with my learnings of Week 5. You can see my previous week blogs (Week 1 , Week 2 , Week 3, Week 4) to see the improvement in my journey of starting again from basics.

Last week , I was a little off from my studies and hence could not complete my weekly goals on time. But finally did it!!

This week I learnt about the sync vs async, callbacks, promises, routing from React Documentation and the sessions organised by our mentors.

And using the react concepts I have made two mini projects i.e. an Image Generator and finally completed my portfolio. This portfolio code can be used as a template by anybody, if you need to update any info , it can be just done by replacing/updating the data file.

I know, you might be thinking that how much time I took to complete my portfolio project but by this project , I understood various concepts of react. I have faced many difficulties also but with the help of our mentors and peers, overcomed them.

I am really thankful to Frontbench community for providing me this great opportunity. I learn everyday, became consistent, started learning in public, and many more, this all started after joining this community.

I am following all the basic and necessary steps to become a successful Software Engineer. Please stay tuned with me for further updates in this beautiful journey.

You can follow me on Twitter or connect with me on LinkedIn.

Top comments (0)