DEV Community

Cover image for Ask Her Out πŸ‘°: A cool JavaScript project for the love of Developer's life πŸ’–
Rohan Sharma
Rohan Sharma

Posted on

Ask Her Out πŸ‘°: A cool JavaScript project for the love of Developer's life πŸ’–

"Are you facing a relentless rejection from the one you adore?" πŸ₯Ί
"Is your crush constantly denying your love?" πŸ₯Ή
Don't worry, we all suffered from this (never mind, but don't count me in πŸ™‚).
You know, you know what's the worst part? You love someone but never had enough guts to say to them. Don't do this. Just ask them once. Just because I'm saying??? Aahh no man! Just because you don't regret about it in the future. And wait wait wait, if she says no! Respect her decision. ❣️

🫸Stop! Where are you going??? This blog is not a motivational blog and I'm not a love guru! So, just enjoy this and see how developers propose their loved ones in their style! πŸ§‘β€πŸ’»

Fasten your seat belts. Turn on your Developer Mode, and here we go!
3️⃣ Get... 2️⃣ Set... 1️⃣ Readyyyyy... πŸ’₯
Β 

🚨 Hormones Alert! πŸ”›

Starting with a short story. The idea behind making this project came when I loved someone and wouldn't be able to tell her. She's now with someone else. πŸ’”
Thanks for your tears but it's a lie. I made this project because it was in trend and nothing else πŸ˜‚

I started this project by making it as simple as it could be. See the below reference!

basic page

The first version πŸ₯°

Β 
But it was so so so... Common, I'm not going to say bad words to my project! But yeah, you can! πŸ™‚

After some realization, I realized that I must realize and take that realization to real so that the realized realize will become realizable!

Here's the realization effect!

  1. I made a total of 9 pages... Something like a story-line
  2. I used plain css, and vanilla javascript for animations.
  3. I made it as interesting as it could be!

Click on the picture to see what I have made:
video

πŸ”‰ This is a video πŸ”Š

Β 

Β 

But how I built it ⁉️

The oldest but finest web technologies, HTML5, CSS3, and JavaScript, are used in the construction of this Website. Using HTML5, I first constructed the basic framework of our website, specifying the design, text, and other components required for every page. Then designed the page using CSS3 and a powerful CSS framework "BOOTSTRAP v5". And then goes the animations, which are aided by just simple CSS and vanilla JavaScript. Therefore, by using them, I developed a visually appealing, engaging, and user-friendly proposal website that captivates and excites people from the time they enter by utilizing the powers of HTML5, CSS, and JavaScript.

Fun fact: The project is open-sourced! You can check out the files here: https://github.com/RS-labhub/ask-her-out. The files are organized about 90% and readability is about 70%+. This is a good project to enhance and boost your web dev journey!
Β 

⚠️ Tips that should not be ignored

1️⃣ This project is not responsive yet! So please don't send it to any mobile viewers!

2️⃣ I put my name as a copyright signature on every page. So, before sending it to anyone, try to customize it according to you and make it all yours! πŸ’˜

3️⃣ Follow 1 and 2. πŸ₯°
Β 

Never mind but it's a real-world project! 😁

You don't believe me, right? Well, I don't say anything without proof! About 3-5 days back, I checked this project. Rn, it has 3 forks, and one is public, so I gone through that. And found something interesting.

I hope sharing it here won't be a crime as it's public! πŸ˜‰ Tbh I liked that and I felt hormones while I looked over it.

So, there's a guy named Farukh who used my project, Customized it, and proposed to someone!

faruk-rushki

Customization by Farukh!

Β 
Here you can find Farukh's repo, forked by the original repo: https://github.com/farukh1991/I-Love-You
Β 

Thanks for reading till here...

You are great! This shows how much you love me! In return, I just want to say you
thank you
Thanks for your time. As the project is OS, do customizations, add your version of "ask her out" website, and comment down the link. Never forget, that you're a developer. So show your love in developer mode itself! All the best!!!!!
Again, here's the live server link: https://rs-labhub.github.io/ask-her-out/ and the project source code link: https://github.com/RS-labhub/ask-her-out. Visit it once if still not visited! Take care, have a good and loving day all! πŸ’ž

Star the Repo ⭐

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
jennie_py profile image
Priya Yadav

Wow awesome..!! Blessed to work with you mate😊

Collapse
 
rohan_sharma profile image
Rohan Sharma

likewise!

Collapse
 
suraj_kumar_79ebbb6e3724f profile image
SuRaj KuMar

I Just Loved it......!!!!!!!πŸ₯ΉπŸ₯ΉπŸ₯Ή

Collapse
 
rohan_sharma profile image
Rohan Sharma

happy to hear your thoughts!

Collapse
 
rohan_sharma profile image
Rohan Sharma

Add your own version of "Ask her out" website here! Would love to see them.. πŸ’–