DEV Community

Cover image for ๐Ÿš€ Day 7 of My 21-Day JavaScript Challenge! ๐ŸŽ‰
Rohit-1301
Rohit-1301

Posted on

๐Ÿš€ Day 7 of My 21-Day JavaScript Challenge! ๐ŸŽ‰

Hey everyone! ๐Ÿ‘‹

Iโ€™m thrilled to share the progress of my 21-day JavaScript learning journey with you. As part of this challenge, guided by the incredible Hitesh Choudhary from the โ€œChaiAurCodeโ€ YouTube channel, I've been diving deep into JavaScript and building cool projects. Today marks Day 7, and Iโ€™ve crafted two exciting projects using the knowledge I've gained so far. Letโ€™s dive into what Iโ€™ve been up to!

๐ŸŒˆ Project 1: Background Color Changer
For this project, I created an interactive background color changer. ๐Ÿ–๏ธ I designed a series of colorful cards that, when clicked, change the background color of the webpage. Itโ€™s a simple but fun way to showcase how JavaScript can manipulate the DOM and handle user interactions.

Hereโ€™s a snapshot of the project in action:

Image description

How it works:

Users click on a color card.
The background color of the webpage changes to the color of the clicked card.
Itโ€™s a great demonstration of event handling and style manipulation in JavaScript!

๐Ÿ‹๏ธ Project 2: BMI Calculator
The second project I worked on is a BMI (Body Mass Index) calculator. ๐Ÿงฎ Users can input their height and weight, and the calculator will display their BMI. This project involves:

Taking user input for height and weight.
Performing the BMI calculation.
Displaying the result to the user.
Check out the BMI calculator in action:
Image description

This project helps reinforce my understanding of form handling, data processing, and output in JavaScript.

๐Ÿ’ป Check It Out!
Iโ€™ve organized all these projects on my GitHub repository ๐ŸŽจ. Feel free to explore, provide feedback, and contribute! Iโ€™m always open to suggestions and improvements.
Github Link:-https://github.com/Rohit-1301/21-day-Javascript

Additionally, connect with me on LinkedIn ๐Ÿ”— to stay updated with my progress and connect on professional matters.
Linkedin:- www.linkedin.com/in/rohit-gupta-687b9829a

Thank you for following along on this journey! Stay tuned for more updates and exciting projects. ๐Ÿš€

Happy coding! ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ป๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ’ป

JavaScript #WebDevelopment #CodingChallenge #LearnToCode #ChaiAurCode

Top comments (0)