DEV Community

Cover image for What's your New Year Resolution? πŸš€πŸŽ‰
Sarthak Sharma
Sarthak Sharma

Posted on

What's your New Year Resolution? πŸš€πŸŽ‰

Holidays allow us to calm down and reflect on ourselves. Self-reflection not only benefits you to achieve your goals but also encourages you to become a heedful person. After reflection comes the resolution to improve on the shortcomings of last year.

So like every year, here is the updated New Year Resolution board.

GitHub logo sarthology / ResolutionBoard

πŸ“… A template that helps you achieve your resolutions every year

This is The Resolution Board, a template created to help you achieve your New Year Resolutions and these are my new year resolutions.

Resolution 1 πŸ“š

Resolution 2 πŸ‘¨πŸ»β€πŸ’»

Resolution 3 ✈️

Resolution 4 πŸ’ͺ🏼

Resolution 5 🀝

If your resolution is to work on Open Source this year. Join Team XenoX Multiverse πŸ”₯

Wanna say thanks Tweet me @sarthology




If want to know how and why this works check this article.

This Year I'm also creating a Notion Template which will be slightly more advance. So If you like the idea and wanted to have early access tweet me @sarthology

For the rest of you folks, what's your new year's resolution and why?

Top comments (65)

Collapse
 
monika_roy1 profile image
Monika Roy • Edited

This year, my resolution has to be a disciplined individual, To make my resolution/Target fathomable. I will try to grow at least six small good habits this year. After bombing my resolution multiple times. I have realized without discipline, it is improbable to attain anything!

Collapse
 
amaljoy258 profile image
Amal Joy • Edited

As a UX Designer, I plan to do the following for the year 2021:

  • Do online courses based on UI, UX and graphic design
  • Do 100 days UI & UX challenge
  • Create a design portfolio
  • Work on dribble and linkedin profiles
  • Work on personal projects
  • Focus on health, sleep and productivity

I'm going to use your Resolution board to break down these and achieve my goals πŸ”₯πŸ’ͺπŸ†

Collapse
 
sarthology profile image
Sarthak Sharma

All the best πŸš€πŸ”₯

Collapse
 
relativelyrehan profile image
relativelyrehan

That's a really cool idea. I plan to do the following for the year 2021.

  • Read 30 Books.
  • Write 12+ articles.
  • Learn Backend development.
Collapse
 
sarthology profile image
Sarthak Sharma

All the best.
30 books is big challenge bud. πŸ˜…

Collapse
 
dabibu153 profile image
saurav sharma

Here’s what I wanna achieve before this year ends

  • clear JLPT N3
  • get as fit as I was back in 2019
  • finally set up and follow a proper sleep-schedule
Collapse
 
pavanjadhaw profile image
Pavan Jadhaw

It can be easy to say that 2020 was a bad year but I will try to reflect on some really awesome things that have happened in last year. A lot of things went right for me.

I am trying to keep it really simple and only have 3-5 key resolutions this year.

  • Fitness and mental health
  • Try my absolute best to level up as software engineer and contribute
  • Spend more time with family and friends, focus more on relationships and meet a lot more interesting people
Collapse
 
monika_roy1 profile image
Monika Roy

You are my all time favourite <3 Just wanted to mention. I hope you do best always.

Collapse
 
mark_lee profile image
Mark Lee • Edited

Build my own brand litfellow, get it succeeded and earn some bucks to support my family and surrounding people.

Collapse
 
manpreet profile image
Manpreet virk

This year, I will read more and spending more time improving my skills

Collapse
 
truofs profile image
Top Lsssie

quick and easy process to compress jpeg to 300kb via tha latest online image compressing tools

Collapse
 
manasp profile image
Manas P

Focus More on Health and UI/UX

Collapse
 
kakkaraashima34 profile image
Aashima Kakkar

This year I'll eat healthily, have plans to read more audiobooks, and obviously have some professional goals. But now I think I should have written to them somewhere so that I could have reminded them!

Collapse
 
sarthology profile image
Sarthak Sharma

Use resolution board πŸš€πŸ”₯

Collapse
 
levivm profile image
Levi VelΓ‘zquez • Edited
Collapse
 
sarthology profile image
Sarthak Sharma

All the bestπŸš€

Collapse
 
thebestmotherboardworld profile image
thebestmotherboardworld

You can also check:

thebestmotherboard.com/

Collapse
 
shilpa3495 profile image
Shilpa

My new year resolution is to start writing blogs and reading books.

Collapse
 
madza profile image
Madza

1920x1080, because I like FHD πŸ˜‰

Collapse
 
aasshhui profile image
Arvind Sharma

My ultimate new year resolution is -

  1. Be more active
  2. Stay happy :)
Collapse
 
jacobkurien03 profile image
jacobkurien03

New year Resolution, Sounds cool. Talking about mine

  1. Focus more on learning
  2. Fitness and health (lock down took that away last year)

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.