DEV Community

Sean
Sean

Posted on

What's The Slickest Effect or Animation You've seen that only uses CSS?

Talk about creative, am I right? 😆

Need some inspiration, any body know any cool effects?

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
brookesb91 profile image
Brookes

Is this where I start plugging my own pens?

Collapse
 
seanolad profile image
Sean

Yes please!!! 😄

Collapse
 
kyriakosmichael profile image
Kyriakos Michael

Do you mean it uses CSS or it is compiled to just only CSS? 😁
Don't have a real answer here, but I would say I'm interested to see the answers!

Collapse
 
seanolad profile image
Sean

Both are fine, if the end result is pure css.

Collapse
 
lisasy profile image
Lisa Sy (she/her)

Following this conversation. :)

Collapse
 
seanolad profile image
Sean

cool

Collapse
 
muellercornelius profile image
Cornelius Müller

Just found this today: codepen.io/bhadupranjal/details/vY... Very cool.

I can recommend 30 Seconds of Code as well. The CSS section is pretty nice.