DEV Community

Cover image for My #100DaysOfCode challenge so far
Seshan Pillay
Seshan Pillay

Posted on

My #100DaysOfCode challenge so far

I thought my first Dev.to post should be about my current challenge and state of how things are. I started the #100DaysOfCode challenge on 11 September 2019 in order to challenge myself to learn new things and experience new technologies and i have to say, it's going great so far! , i've learnt so much new stuff and done things that once seemed quite far fetched for me.

Sometimes i do get to the point where I can't decide what to build but then i usually look up for ideas on forums and on dev.to as other people have done similar challenges as well. Today is Day 38 and i'm probably going to play around with some python today and the twitter API. I'm trying not to be too strict with myself regarding the challenge (if do happen to miss a day i'm not going to burst into flames) , after all , i'm only trying to be better than what i was yesterday. Open-source and doing all these projects is a lot of fun, i hope you will also challenge yourself to learn new things everyday.

Please feel free to check out my repo and be so kind as to star⭐ it if you like some of the projects i've done so far:
https://github.com/SeshanPillay25/100-days-of-code

And also please check out the rest of my projects as well:
https://github.com/SeshanPillay25

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
molamk profile image
molamk

if do happen to miss a day i'm not going to burst into flames

Well said πŸ˜‚

Collapse
 
snj profile image
Nic

welldone

Collapse
 
kesprit profile image
kesprit

Great idea ! You should share for each day the detail of the challenge if others people want to do your #100DaysOfCode 😊

Collapse
 
sambenskin profile image
Sam Benskin

I think that's the problem with the 100 days of code challenge. The implication that you have to code consecutively or you've failed. Anyone else think the same?