DEV Community

Sh Raj
Sh Raj

Posted on

DEV Challenge v24.03.20, Glam Up My Markup: Camp Activities

This is a submission for DEV Challenge v24.03.20, Glam Up My Markup: Camp Activities

What I Built

Demo

Previous Version

Journey

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
best_codes profile image
Best Codes

Looks great! I just have one tip:

Use border-box box sizing for all elements. Simply add this in your CSS:

* {
  box-sizing: border-box;
}
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

That will prevent the weird overflow that the textareas have:
Before:
Image description

After:

Image description

Collapse
 
sh20raj profile image
Sh Raj

Thanks Bro!
Did it... πŸ‘

Collapse
 
best_codes profile image
Best Codes

Now it looks perfect.
Keep up the good work!

Thread Thread
 
sh20raj profile image
Sh Raj

Thanks once again 🌹

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Love the colors

Collapse
 
sh20raj profile image
Sh Raj

Hi Ben! 🌟

Thank you so much for the kind words! I'm really glad you loved the colors 🌈. It means a lot coming from you, especially on this DEV Challenge.
I had a lot of fun working on dev challenges and dev.to.
Your feedback and comment has definitely made my day! πŸ₯°

Do you have any suggestions or tips for further improvements? I'm always looking to learn and grow in my skills πŸš€.

Thanks again ❀️, and hope to hear from you soon Ben Halpern!