DEV Community

Cover image for Is this the future of the Yubikey ?
Rémi Lavedrine
Rémi Lavedrine

Posted on • Updated on

Is this the future of the Yubikey ?

I feel like I have found the future of Yubikey. 🗝 ➡️ 🔑


The security of your identity on the Internet requires the security of your accounts and therefore your passwords. ㊙️

And to reinforce that, we can go through Hardware Tokens, like the Yubikey. Or the OnlyKey. 🔑

  • Is this new MFA token the future of Yubikey? 🤔
  • Will this new MFA token replace the Yubikey? 🤔

This is the OnlyKey
An OnlyKey

We talk about it in this video. 🙋🏼


Besides, if Onlykey wants to lend me an OnlyKey so that I can test it, I would be happy to try it in a future video. 🙏🏼


If you like this content, push the like button, that helps spread the message. 👍🏼
If you think it can be useful to anyone in your network, share it. 📨


Video produced by Wild & Secure, your consulting firm to all things security and real estate.
If you want to receive weekly quality content about security, subscribe to our newsletter on our website.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
pankajpatel profile image
Pankaj Patel

Thanks for talking about OnlyKey

My current setup is with Yubikey and a Password manager, though I am thinking to upgrade to Biometric Yubikey

If OnlyKey has options with Biometric, then I think would be good option to jump for upgrade.

Collapse
 
shostarsson profile image
Rémi Lavedrine

Unfortunately, it doesn't.

The only hardware MFA with biometric is the Yubikey Bio.

I also made a video about it.