DEV Community

SnuppeDeluxe
SnuppeDeluxe

Posted on

Where to find a Npm liberays overview?

Hi, I'm new at Web development. Is there a overview of npm liberays? I can't find something. If I don't know which liberays there are, how I should know which one is the right one for my use case?

Sorry, it's my first post here...

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
danielp profile image
Daniel Parmenvik

@snuppedeluxe Good that you ask! Using for example npms.io is good to get an understanding of quality, maintenance etc.

Once you've decided what npm packages to use, I would recommend you to look at best practices so that your management of dependencies is secure. Here's a quick quide giving you a good start: bytesafe.dev/posts/npm-security-be...

Collapse
 
vishalraj82 profile image
Vishal Raj

@snuppedeluxe If you mean to understand how popular a library is, then you can have a look at

  • The number of stars for the Github repository of the package
  • The number of issues reported in Github
  • The number of weekly downloads in npm
Collapse
 
lencx profile image
lencx

According to the function that needs to be implemented, extract the keywords, and then go to github to search, generally you can find the relevant npm package.