DEV Community

Cover image for I made my friend's portfolio for his job!
Souvik Paul
Souvik Paul

Posted on

I made my friend's portfolio for his job!

My friend Sankhadeep told me to make a website/portfolio for the new job he's going to apply for.

The requirements are pretty simple. It should look like a profile page with a dedicated 'view resume' button and contact buttons.

As he is a vlogger, he wanted to showcase his videos and photos to his portfolio and the blogs that he writes!

Here it looks like:
https://sankhachakra.blogspot.com/

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
francoscarpa profile image
Franco Scarpa • Edited

Do you know that the website looks like viewed in a smartphone when instead it’s viewed in a desktop browser?

Screenshot of the website

Collapse
 
souviktests profile image
Souvik Paul • Edited

Desktop optimization is still pending. I will upload the source code when I finish the whole project.

Collapse
 
francoscarpa profile image
Franco Scarpa

Great! I love the template.

Thread Thread
 
souviktests profile image
Souvik Paul

Thank youπŸ’œ

Collapse
 
ujjaldas132 profile image
Ujjal Das

make it responsive. it seems like you make the website only for mobile view.

Collapse
 
souviktests profile image
Souvik Paul

Yes. It's only optimized for 640Γ—360 view. I will work on desktop view soon and as soon as I complete the whole project, I will upload the source code on gitHub.

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.