DEV Community

stdoutrap
stdoutrap

Posted on

A rap song about abandoned side projects

Song url: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_2GT2PCUN3Q

Quick background on the project: I'm a full time programmer and I love making rap music. I see a lot of humor in the profession/industry, and thought it would be fun to combine the two.

I'm always open to feedback and collaboration (currently in CO, would love to work with a videographer to make a music video)!

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
emmanuer profile image
Emmanuel Villalobos

I've been listening to your songs for the last few days and wanted to let you know that your songs are so smart and FUN!
Hopefully I'll make something like that in Spanish. I also love to rap and program!

Collapse
 
stdoutrap profile image
stdoutrap

Thank you!

Collapse
 
terabytetiger profile image
Tyler V. (he/him)

Finally got around to listening to your stuff - it's so good and I love it so much 😍

Collapse
 
stdoutrap profile image
stdoutrap

Thank you!!

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Your flow and beats kinda remind me of Aesop Rock β€” which is definitely a compliment! But seriously, this is great stuff. πŸ‘