DEV Community

Paula
Paula

Posted on

Happy in tech, regardless my sexuality

I wanted to join in the #devpride, as I think this is a nice community to be open with. To be honest I never had a problem with my sexuality in the job, and I'm so happy and lucky about that, true thing I don't usually speak about my bisexuality at work, but when I did at first I felt uneasy... for a few seconds before realizing it wasn't a problem to my work mates. This month, and all the year, I just wish the same luck for everyone in this already difficult 2020.

I'm proud of...

Being part of large communities that usually welcome tons of LGBTIQ friendly people and activists: Security experts and Makers. It just feels great to know most of the persons around you are not just good professionals, but great pals.

Equality in tech looks like...

Everyone listening to each others and learning from both professional and personal experiences!

I find support in...

My friends in tech, ex-workmates and current workmates!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
andy profile image
Andy Zhao (he/him)

Appreciate you posting this, and I'm glad you have a supportive group of people throughout your career!

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments. Some comments have been hidden by the post's author - find out more