DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v104

Turtle Howdy

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (230)

Collapse
 
brendamichellle profile image
Brenda Michelle

Hey Everyone! I am brenda michelle I am learning javascript and react. Focusing on front end dev but ultimate goal is full stack development. I love writing and creating content and that is what brought me to dev.to
Fun Fact: I am a mom of 3 originally from California but have lived in Belgium for the last 5 years. I love the European lifestyle but def miss all my family and friends in Cali.

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Welcome to DEV! 👋

Whale hello there!

Collapse
 
mugishaisaac profile image
Mugisha-isaac

Wellcome

Collapse
 
mikeoxygen1 profile image
Michael Adebambo

Nice one

Collapse
 
mbobiosio profile image
Mbuodile Obiosio

Hey Brenda, good choice to go. Do big things.

Collapse
 
brendamichellle profile image
Brenda Michelle

Thank you everyone for the kind comments i really appreciate it 🙏😊

Collapse
 
bernardbaker profile image
Bernard Baker

Welcome. This place is awesome. Make sure you set your tags to get tailored content.

Collapse
 
the_greatbonnie profile image
Bonnie

Great to see you around 😊.

Collapse
 
alishine89 profile image
Ali Hamza

Welcome to Dev

Collapse
 
kizmelvin profile image
Chidi Eze

Hello,
I am Melvin, I am learning javascript and react.js. My aim here is to improve and become a better Frontend Developer.

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Welcome to DEV!

Spiderman swinging by to say hello

Collapse
 
bernardbaker profile image
Bernard Baker

Read a dev.to a day and you certainly will.

Collapse
 
kennyodhiambo profile image
Kennedy Odhiambo

Our goals are the same. I hope to interact more.

Collapse
 
kizmelvin profile image
Chidi Eze

Alright Ken

Collapse
 
fredbuluku profile image
Fred Buluku

Hello there,
Am Fred Buluku,my aim to visit this sight is to learn and improve on the area that am failing.I would like to learn more about,blockchain,the difference between JavaScript,Java and Python,how they operate and how to use them on my work to deliver good results.

Collapse
 
mikeoxygen1 profile image
Michael Adebambo

Happy learning experience

Collapse
 
bernardbaker profile image
Bernard Baker

You could open a discussion asking people to answer your questions. Welcome.

Collapse
 
mdsoftdew profile image
Moon Das

Namaste! Everyone, I am Moon Das, From Dibrugarh, Assam in India. I am focusing on Coding skills, I have no knowledge about it. But the aim is a commitment to my favor. Hope it fulfills in the future.

Collapse
 
bernardbaker profile image
Bernard Baker

Welcome Moon Das. Try searching for tutorials for the language or technology that you want to learn.

Collapse
 
awaan20 profile image
awaan20

Hi everyone, My name is Awan, i'm a college student right now, i'm very beginner lol, my focus is on web program but sometime have to doing task with java, and many more, hope to find a friends in this community

Collapse
 
nogeography profile image
mike

Hi everyone! Mike here.
We're building a service to expose your web app without the configuration complexity. It can be used in any environment and with any cloud, has application delivery features like CDN, load balancing, and more.

We haven't launched yet, and I'm looking for developers who are keen to look at our app and share their thoughts on the service.
Cheers!

Collapse
 
maulik profile image
Maulik

Welcome to the dev.to Mike. Your idea sounds great. Go ahead and write an article describing your service over here with appropriate tags. So that it will reach to the appropriate developers

Collapse
 
mikeoxygen1 profile image
Michael Adebambo

Hey everyone! I'm Mike am learning web development and JS am I wanna be a front end developer. I want to apply my tech skill to solve real life problems and partners with people around to develop sustainable solutions for my world
I live in Nigeria and I just graduated from high school.

Collapse
 
manshi1372 profile image
Manshi Sharma

Hello beautiful people,
I am Manshi Sharma. I'm currently pursuing B.Tech from university of engineering and technology(UIET), Kanpur in IT branch.
🎓I'm an open-source enthusiast & a junior pursuing my bachelors in Information Technology & Engineering
👩‍💻I am passionate about about web development,Competitive programming & I enjoy learning new things.

Collapse
 
mikerobards profile image
Michael Robards

Hello All! My name is Mike and I am currently getting back into coding. I've been self-taught on and off for four years now. I am committed to making 2021 my year to finally get that dev job! I've been front-end for most of my journey, but want to be full-stack, probably with .NET. I'm currently employed with a very good non-tech job, but my heart just isn't in it. Tech/coding is where I want to be!

Collapse
 
josemendezd profile image
Jose Mendez

Jose from WebDab Here. I left my job as chief of software development for a large company 18 months ago, and it's been quite a ride so far. I'm well versed on Java, Javascript, Angular, Node, AWS, Typescript, CSS

Collapse
 
jismaelcr profile image
jismaelcr

Estoy iniciando en java script y me parece muy interesante y poderoso este lenguaje, estaba estudiando c#, y ya hice algunas cosas con dotNet con C#, pero empecé a java Script y quiero terminar con éste, antes de terminar con C#, saludos cordiales desde Los Mochis Sinaloa México

Collapse
 
poonamraj profile image
Poonam-raj

Hey Dev people! My name's Poonam and I'm a month away from leaving advertising to commit to training up and switch into Front-End Development. I started my journey Jan 2020 and am currently excited to join this new industry :D

Collapse
 
ismaelbalaghni profile image
Ismaël Balaghni

Hello everyone! I'm Ismaël and I'm new here!
I'm French and seeking to be a better developer. I use Python to code and I also want to learn new languages!
I read some articles here and I find this site to be really interesting. My ultimate goal is to master the basic programming languages so that I can be a great dev. I prefer back-end development, I'm not that good with graphics and UX...

Have a nice week!

Collapse
 
natanpedrosa profile image
Natan Pedrosa

Hello everyone! My name is Natan and I am from Brazil. My aim is to make my lazy brain focus on learning javascript, react, and on the path for writing articles and tutorial
to share my acknowledgment.

Collapse
 
msimon96 profile image
msimon96

Hey Everyone, I am Mario and I am learning basically everything under the under sun. Starting my journey with Python and working my way into learning JavaScript and React. I'm a transitioning Service Member leaving the military with more of a background in Cybersecurity, Systems, and Network Engineering. My focus is to become a full stack developer and I figure the easiest way to stay accountable is to track my journey in dev.to I decided what's the best time to do 100DAYSOFCODE challenge if not now.
Fun Fact: I live in the National Capital Region i.e the DC, Maryland, Virginia area. Everything is but a short drives away to travel between the states. I work at fun and fancy place that has five angles. Can you guess which one?

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

Welcome to DEV @msimon96 , looking forward to seeing your journey into python. 100DAYSOFCODE is a fantastic way to get started. I did something quite similar 6 years ago when I started to jump into python (though it wasn't called that back then). I will say that just a few minutes of practice every day contributed to my success in learning python. If you ever have a question, feel free to DM me!

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.