DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v120

Bugs Bunny

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (249)

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

wave

Collapse
 
leoopixel96 profile image
Leandro

Hello!👋

Collapse
 
hieumomo profile image
hieumomo

hello

Collapse
 
kennybuild profile image
Adetayoafc

Hi

Collapse
 
kalkulus1 profile image
Mumuni Mohammed

Hello

Collapse
 
alexmelnyk profile image
Alex Melnyk

👋

Collapse
 
hammed_muili profile image
Muili Hammed Opeyemi

Hi

Thread Thread
 
drybak3 profile image
drybak3

hello

Collapse
 
mridul8920 profile image
Mridul Kapoor

Hello

Collapse
 
redamojito profile image
RedaMojito

Hey from here !

Collapse
 
razsapir profile image
Raz Sapir

Hey from there!

Collapse
 
aashita31 profile image
Aashita31

Hello!

Collapse
 
cotillon profile image
Gael A

Hello

Collapse
 
callback_tar profile image
Callback

Hello

Collapse
 
elvis719 profile image
elvis719

hello

Collapse
 
jay_hoffmann profile image
Jay Hoffmann

Hey all, I'm a full stack developer and the creator of a little side project newsletter called History of the Web

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Welcome to DEV!

Multiple TV and movie characters giving a thumbs up

Collapse
 
hammed_muili profile image
Muili Hammed Opeyemi

Hello

Collapse
 
pshuffle profile image
Thomas Shepard

Cool newsletter.

Collapse
 
jay_hoffmann profile image
Jay Hoffmann

Thanks!

Collapse
 
athulmuralidhar profile image
Athul Muralidhar

hey, i checked the link out. Its sooo cool. It is also a bit crazy, like you see all these different points in time where things could have gone differently, haha!. Nice work indeed ;)

Collapse
 
jay_hoffmann profile image
Jay Hoffmann

Crazy just about sums it up most times :)

Collapse
 
pr332y profile image
Priya S

Hey Everyone!! I'm Priya (she/her). I started my programming journey with VBA for Excel and then for Microsoft Access. I've getting into web development when I took Colt Steele's web development bootcamp and now I'm trying to teach myself Wordpress and React at the moment

I'd like some input on a Wordpress site I'm working on for a client. I'm fairly new to wordpress and I don't know php but I'm using OceanWP and Elementor please let me know what you think.

aksuda.com/wp3/

Collapse
 
deepcjoshi10 profile image
Deep

A big hello to all you Dev's out here, Myself deep i am doing programing since dot net days and after a long break want to start a fresh into programming. Second innings you can call. I have gone thru some python material and data science and also tried my hands on some coding in vue.js. I am interested in learning and make my learning earn for me. That's all for now. Hope to have positive time with all your support, help and guidance in my second innings. Thanking you all in anticipation. God bless

Collapse
 
notanothervivek profile image
vivek

Hi everyone 👋 , delighted to be a part of such a wonderful community.

I used to work for an IT MNC and then opted to start my own independant business consulting and system designs work. The pandemic lockdowns provided some extra time where I thought of getting my hands dirty again with some software dev work. Used to be mainly focused on back-end dev (nodejs,mysql,mongodb,redis,java, etc) , but , I have recently launched a Slack app called Dripfeedbot , and dwelved into some front-end development as well for it (I'd love to hear your honest feedback about the site).

Hope to learn and grow with all of you.

Collapse
 
princyy profile image
Princy Anghan

Hey there !
I'm princy basically from Surat , India
I heard so many people are helping here to newbie by writing posts so I'm here to learn from seniors and who have experience so that I get not confused by thinking alone 🙂

Collapse
 
laurent_laurent profile image
Laurent

Just discover this site and it seems like really great.
I'm dev for a long time now.
For now, I'm focused on Remote Action for the Nexthink Product.
So I'm writing powershell for RA on windows, bash for RA on Mac and bash again for batch script.
Cheers,

Collapse
 
bilal69621 profile image
bilal69621

Hello every one , I am a backend developer (PHP).I want to interact and learn new things from this friendly community . Stay blessed

Collapse
 
johnnyhopkins28 profile image
johnnyhopkins28160@gmail.com

Hello, my name is Johnny Hopkins and I am from Spindale, North Carolina, USA. I am in the process of starting my doctoral program at Regent University (if things work out). I hold a Master of Science in Management from Colorado Technical University with a concentration in Information Systems Security Management. I have a background in Python, Java, C/C++, PHP, and Visual Basic. I have been a blogger at Topcoder since 2019. I am on hiatus hoping to start back in the next few weeks. I love programming and learning new technologies. I also have a passion for faith and spirituality as well. Don't be afraid to say hello.

Collapse
 
wow_its_ian profile image
Ian Henry Walls

Howdy everybody! My name is Ian, and I'm a frontend NERDS stack developer in New York City. I currently work as a React developer for a streaming and lights company called Lumia Stream, but I also really love Three JS and 3d rendering for the web!

Collapse
 
ianfranzz profile image
ianfranzz

Hi everyoen! My name is Ian, Working in restaurants all my life. covid and a injury made look for other options, So i choose the path to be a Front End Developer! right now at my day 7 of the #100daysofcodechallenge. Another 13 to go hahah lets do this!!!

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Heyo everybody!

Here's a helpful post for folks new to DEV:

If you have any questions about anything, don't hesitate to ask!

Collapse
 
margaritasing profile image
Libia M Freites M

Holaaaaa!... Me llaman Libia, soy nueva en todo esto del mundo de la programación, mi lenguajes favorito es Java, junto con Python y PHP, mi tendencia es hacia el Back End, gracias por aceptarme... Y nada, a seguir aprendiendo..

Collapse
 
w01fw00d profile image
Gabriel Romay Machado

Hi! I'm Gabriel, Frontend Web Developer, I'm starting in the blogging world because I want to share some of the cool projects I have been working in, pleased to meet you :)

github.com/W01fw00d

Collapse
 
119kanika profile image
KANIKA MAHINDROO

Heyy techies!! I am Kanika, Currently learning Frontend and I've worked on few projects for hackathons. Also I'm familiar with Core Java. I just joined a little while ago and I'm so happy ;-)
I'm regretting why I didn't join this amazing Dev community earlier but it's never too late isn't it?
Looking forward to connect and learn a lot new stuff with you all :-)

Collapse
 
jmlkhan profile image
JmlKhan

hey yo! Im Jamal and joined this community today. Im also learning Front-end by myself. What are you studying in front-end currently. Maybe we can exshange some ideas?

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.