DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v128

hi animation

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (137)

Collapse
 
thealexkates profile image
Alex Kates

Hi, I'm Alex.
Senior Software Engineer @ creditgenie.com

AWS Certified Solutions Architect and Community Builder.

I write about about full-stack JavaScript, AWS Serverless, and Extreme Programming.

Please feel free to follow me here and twitter.com/thealexkates

Collapse
 
celested34 profile image
Celeste De Santiago

Hi welcome! I know I don't have much experience in tech but what is Extreme Programming? lol

Collapse
 
thealexkates profile image
Alex Kates

Extreme Programming (XP) is an agile software development framework that optimizes for quality software and higher quality of life for developers.

XP emphasizes pair-programming, test-driven development and whole-team software development.

Check out dev.to/thealexkates/5-essential-ex... for great resources to get started!

Collapse
 
coderslang profile image
Coderslang: Become a Software Engineer

Welcome Alex!

Collapse
 
thealexkates profile image
Alex Kates

Ty 👋

Collapse
 
luisinzu8 profile image
Luis Inzunza

Hi my name is Luis!

I am looking to change careers and land my first role as a frontend developer!
Currently working on learning algorithms. Am open to any advice/resources if anybody would like to share!

Thank you!

Collapse
 
coderslang profile image
Coderslang: Become a Software Engineer

Hello and welcome to DEV, Luis! I'm building a Full-Stack JS course at js.coderslang.com. Check it out and let me know what you think!

Collapse
 
pythonvishal profile image
Vishal Chopra • Edited

Hi, I'm Vishal Chopra.
Professionally trained as an accountant, but a passionate programmer at heart.

I love to code python and JavaScript. It's been five years since I started blogging professionally. I write about python bot scripting, web development, JavaScript coding and other technology hacks.

Collapse
 
madtyc profile image
madtyc

Hi, I am AVESh
I have cleared my 12th in 2020 and i want to master python .
but there are so many roadmaps ,vedio etc .
i am little confused
how to approach python ?
if anybody can help me to figure out this then please help.

Collapse
 
siddharthsinghtanwar profile image
SiddharthSinghTanwar

Study from a book like Think Python it is available free on the internet. The video and tutorial online are for when you get stuck but primary source should be a book or someone teaches or mentors you along.

Collapse
 
coderslang profile image
Coderslang: Become a Software Engineer

Welcome AVESh!

Collapse
 
celested34 profile image
Celeste De Santiago

Hi, I'm Celeste. New to coding excited to meet with others and talk about tech and other interests. Feel free to reach out through here or my other socials:

linkedin.com/in/celeste-de-santiago/
twitter.com/celeste_des

Collapse
 
coderslang profile image
Coderslang: Become a Software Engineer

Welcome to DEV, Celeste!

Collapse
 
gbrlserrano profile image
Gabriela Serrano

Glad to see another latin woman here! :)

Collapse
 
celested34 profile image
Celeste De Santiago

Yes!

Collapse
 
adamholwerda profile image
Adam Holwerda

Hi, I'm Adam. I've had an account for a couple of years but I'll be writing articles soon. I'm a front-end/full-stack web developer and I like working with Typescript/React/MobX. Follow me here and I'll follow back!

Collapse
 
ramirezmz profile image
Robertopaolo Ramirez

Hello, I'm Roberto!
Jr Software Developer,
I'm starting the journey as a software developer.
I got to know the javascript language last year... I loved it!
I'm looking for my first job as a developer and I'm looking to apply my knowledge and learn from other people.

linkedin.com/in/ramirezmz/
github.com/ramirezmz

Collapse
 
coderslang profile image
Coderslang: Become a Software Engineer

💪

Collapse
 
omorsh profile image
omor shahriar

Hi, I am Omor, a junior frontend developer. I love to work with react.

Collapse
 
coderslang profile image
Coderslang: Become a Software Engineer

Welcome to DEV, Omor 🥳

Collapse
 
omorsh profile image
omor shahriar

Thanks 😁

Collapse
 
spacerambler profile image
Keely

Hi, I'm Keely! 😸 I've been in marketing for 7 years and bumping shoulders with developers my whole career. I always loved website work the most so I decided to focus on development, left #corporatelife to freelance which has allowed me to enroll in a coding bootcamp. I'm about 2 months in 😨 but sticking with. Excited to be here!

Collapse
 
sinaghazi profile image
Sina Ghazi

Hei!

I am Sina Ghazi from Helsinki, Finland. I love traveling, museums and photography.

I do design services as a freelance consultant. Currently I am designing a service that would extremely simplify use of AI/ML by developers.

I found dev.to website while doing research on DX (developer experience). I'd like to connect with developers from around the world and learn about their opinion, suggestions and perhaps collaborate :)

Have an amazing summer!
-Sina

Collapse
 
shivangbhardwaj2001 profile image
Shivang Bhardwaj

hii, I am Shivang
computer Science Student
I am into Web devlopment and currently making small projects
using React.js .Recently I made a portfolio website
shivangbhardwaj.netlify.app/
I will soon start writing blogs on programming
If you want a junior guy for you project you can also contact me
instagram.com/bhardwaj_shivang/
I love to work on what I am learning and contribute to make this world a better place 😊✌

Collapse
 
asfiaaiman profile image
Asfia Aiman • Edited

Hi, I am Asfia, a backend developer. My hobbies include listening to music, watching movies of all genres and gardening

Feel free to follow my accounts:
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UC5OiTfRKymEVR...
My Facebook Page: facebook.com/learnwithasfia/
My Instagram Page: instagram.com/learnwithasfia
My Twitter Handle: twitter.com/pieces12395

Collapse
 
deepaksharma1995 profile image
deepak sharma

Hi, I'm Deepak Sharma
senior software Developer @adcuratio.com
My expertise areas are front end web development.

I am a self taught programmer and always looking forward to experts in this field so that I can be a better programmer someday.

Collapse
 
boney_platon profile image
Boney

Hello, I'm Boney.
I don't have much experience with technology
However, I am currently a member of the LatticeX Foundation in Singapore and invite community developers to participate in the Foundation-supported Platon open source project.
LatticeX: latticex.foundation/home
PlatON:platon.network/en

Collapse
 
wise73 profile image
Wise73

Salut , je m'appelle wise je souhaite devenir une front-end actuellement je suis sur html et css J attend finir pour entamer Javascript vos conseils sur comment je doit m'y prendre serrons le bienvenus , Merci