DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v130

jello saying hello

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. šŸ‘‹

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (178)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Just wanted to say welcome to everyone new and not-so-new to DEV. šŸ‘‹

Hope y'all enjoy it here!

If you're wondering how to get started with posting a post, then consider checking out this article here.

If you're wondering anything else, don't hesitate to reach out and ask. šŸ˜€

Collapse
 
micode360 profile image
Micode

Xie xie (Thank you in Chinese). I'm glad to be here. I have never taken joined any community before that I wanted to take seriously and I decided to do that. And when i just saw dev community, i just loved the place. So it's good to be here.

Collapse
 
joelephraim profile image
JoĆ«l EphraĆÆm Digbeu

hi

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Howdy! šŸ‘‹

Collapse
 
shubhanshu2000 profile image
shubhanshu2000

Hi

Collapse
 
aktas87 profile image
Adnan Aktas

Hi

Collapse
 
wine379 profile image
wine379

I'm new here šŸ‘‹... Feels great to be here.

Collapse
 
maryam2525 profile image
Maryam-2525

Thank you

Collapse
 
danielvillegasek profile image
danielvillegasek

excelente! gracias.

Collapse
 
matijakrajnik profile image
Matija Krajnik

Hello everyone. I prepared extensive guide on developing web app using Golang with React frontend. I was looking for a platform to post it and decided for dev.to. Hopefully it will be useful for many people and if you are interested in that, feel free to follow me and stay tuned :)

Collapse
 
theinterviewsage profile image
The Interview Sage • Edited

Hello Everyone! Welcome to Dev.to šŸ‘‹

Collapse
 
simpleprogrammer2 profile image
Simple Developer • Edited

Hellow, I am from Texas, I have been long time lurker on dev.to, for lot of great articles and help during coding. First time joining this year, proud of myself to make account here finally. Promising my self to be more active here, give back to community.

Collapse
 
marcusaxavier77 profile image
marcusaxavier77

Hello everyone!

A little about me:

I've been "dabbling" in HTML off and on since GeoCities days. I even had my own DBZ fan site back then. During the MySpace time, I got into learning a little CSS. Although, getting CSS to work correctly on that site was a bit of a headache.

Unfortunately, coding was just one of my small hobbies and fell along the wayside as other things in life took over. Over the past few years, I've been getting back into learning (front-end?) website development. I've become a lot more familiar with HTML5 and CSS, with an introduction to Javascript. Recently, I started learning Java.

I came across this site when trying to learn how to create a digital clock via HTML, CSS, & Javascript.

Collapse
 
w3rafu profile image
Rafael Fu

Welcome, I am from Geo-cities era as well.
Making websites for my nintendo games got me a job as an adult.

Collapse
 
brunolobo profile image
Bruno Lobo

Hello from Santo AndrƩ (BR).

Collapse
 
chaosui profile image
chaos-ui

Hello! Dropping by to introduce ourselves and welcome you as well, we are dedicated to causing chaos to ONLY better secure your assets, We are especially dedicated to earning your trust. We believe to solve potential security issues before hand is a sure way to success for all. Hi we are chaos-ui and we welcome anyone to Join this movement with us. Today brought us to dev.to. We hope by joining this community we are able to reach out our help to anyone and we hope to LEARN from you! Im sure we will ā¤ļø

Collapse
 
gnosistommy profile image
Thomas Wurdinger

Hello from Texas

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Welcome to DEV!

Spiderman swinging by to say hello

Collapse
 
philw_ profile image
Phil Wolstenholme

Hi everyone, I just posted my first DEV post! dev.to/philw_/tying-tailwind-styli...

I've also used the DEV API to show my posts on my personal site: wolstenhol.me

Honestly, after using DEV for the first time I have no idea why I stuck with Medium (šŸ¤®) for so long!

Collapse
 
mawu85spec profile image
mawu85-spec

Hello I am Collins. A beginner in the field of programming recently started with the basics of Html5 and CSS and wish to some day be a Pro in the programming field. I was very happy to come across this community full of Professionals who I can learn from as well to develop my interest. Happy to be part of this wonderful family. Thanks

Collapse
 
jessepope profile image
Jesse Pope

I'm a beginner as well! I started learning Python with the Ada Build Curriculum, I did Code in Place, and now I am taking CS50. If you are looking for an intro course, I would highly recommend Harvard's Edx CS50. They have amazing resources, a great community, and it's free. Good luck on your journey!

Collapse
 
chocoscoding profile image
Chocos Coding

Hello everyone,
I'm new here. I am a frontend developer.

I want to start writing and publishing codes and blog posts here. I believe that a community of like minded people would be the best to do that.

Collapse
 
jessepope profile image
Jesse Pope

Hi everyone! My name is Jesse and my pronouns are they/them/theirs. I found DEV through CodeNewbie's CodeLand website. I am making a career switch from higher ed to tech. I have a background in social justice education and am interested in empathy-driven programming. I will be joining Ada Developers Academy for Cohort 16, beginning in August 2021. I'm looking forward to shared learning and community in this space.

Collapse
 
toruskit profile image
toruskit • Edited

Hi there,

looking forward to joining this community!

We're a small team making developer's life easier with our toruskit.com tool that let you create CSS interactions/animations right in the HTML code without actually writing any CSS or JS:)

Welcome

Andrew

Collapse
 
ronijpandey profile image
Ronij Pandey

Hello everyone...

Collapse
 
radhikasharma1998 profile image
Radhika Sharma

Hello everyone, I am new here, let me introduce my side. I have background in Linux, Python, Shell Scripting, Docker, windows server, networks and somewhat in automation. Currently, I am learning AWS and more cloud technologies.

I was looking for a platform where I can post some technical notes and enhance my writing skills.I hope that few of you can help me in writing better content in a better way.

Thanks! Keep Learning and Keep Growing.

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.